We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing dinner on the lake”
Review of River City Grille

River City Grille
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Marble Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Great food, friendly people, casual atmosphere and lakefront location are what make River City Grille a favorite spot for the folks in Marble Falls and Highland Lakes.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing dinner on the lake”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine while looking at the lake. We enjoyed sitting out just watching the sunset and boaters. The food was good but service was ok. If in town I would dine again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
There's nothing quite like relaxing over a glass of wine and a beautiful view, is there? We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and the ambiance! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Marble Falls.

Cheers,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    231
    120
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On Lake Marble Falls”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall it was an enjoyable dining experience. The food was better than expected. It was a pleasant environment - not too loud. The waiter was indifferent, not personable, but the service was acceptable. The steak was too rare, but very good nonetheless. Our friends rib plate was very moist and very tasty. The calamari appetizer was fine as was my margarita (served in a tumbler). The live music was excellent with Michael Blakely (on a Collings) and Larry Nye (on a new Taylor.) Larry is a gifted guitarist.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolivartwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
It's great to hear that your meal hit the spot and Larry's guitar playing created a great atmosphere. We're disappointed that you weren't thrilled with our service, though. Attentive, friendly service is our standard, and we'll be sure to check in with the team! Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. Hope to see you soon!

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, great service.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location looking over the lake. River City featured some unique and very well prepared menu options, as well as a decent wine list. The staff was attentive, but not intrusive. Great adjunct to the Hampton Inn.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and wine selections, Chuck! It's great to know that you had a nice time, and we hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're in town.

Cheers,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“River View”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Came here the Saturday before Mother's Day just after lunchtime so there was a bit of a wait for a table on one of the decks. I had not been to this restaurant in about 5 years and they have really updated since then giving the inside a warm lodge type atmosphere.
We were escorted down a flight of steps to the lower deck which is wonderful to catch some sun. They also have a shade barrier for those who want it. Our server was very good but the calamari and nachos mediocre. Beers were cold and the view/locale on the river is the real icing on the cake. Great place to sit and chill!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank trishtci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Good Down Home Cooking”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate at this place on a Wednesday evering as it was just a few steps from our hotel in Marble Falls. Hubby ordered the large portion of prime rib while I got the salmon. Generous portions with sides of sweet potatoes, okra and dinner salad.An added and unexpected bonus was to sit next to the owner's mother and father. They were a real delight. Another bonus: live entertainment started at 7:00 pm.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxGoddess_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Grille also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to River City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing