We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big disappointment”
Review of Russo's

Russo's
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A big disappointment”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I had heard this was a good place to eat. I must say my seafood dish was very good (lots of shrimp and scallops) but the ribs that my husband ordered did not appear to be "baby backs" --big and overcooked. And he did not like the presentation on top of mashed potatoes. But the worst thing was there was a $3 charge for a dinner salad when it was supposed to be included with both our meals. When we questioned the waitress, she said they were forced to do this because of prices from CA. Come on! We've eaten in several places in the Marble Falls area and no one has yet to charge us "extra" when it was clearly part of the meal package. Service was also slow. We will never come back..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    47
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful view & food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have a blast everytime I come in to eat. Over the years I have always brought new friends to this place and Im always impressed with how much care they give to everyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nartx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh yeah!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The best place in town for just about any kind of food. I go here more than anywhere else in the area. Their food is a little bit Texas, Mexican, italian. As they say "we never said it was Italian" but if you like Italian with a kick, you have to check this place out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan Dam, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A special treat”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A special treat in the Texas Hill Country, Russo’s Texitally Café (restaurant) overlooks the City of Marble Falls and the lake. Not only is the food excellent and competitive with any restaurant you would find in Austin but it is also reasonably priced. Plus, an outstanding view. It has a casual but classy atmosphere with excellent service. If you are in the area it is well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buchanan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible small town dining beats a city”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Service was unbelievably excellent from the minute we walked in the door! Food topped the service. Order a favorite "their way" and you will have a gourmet taste treat. Fresh salmon granite basil style and the other osso were the two entrees that we enjoyed. Can't imagine a better treat in the Austin area for any price. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripper22683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's also viewed

 

Been to Russo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing