We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View-Slow Service-Cold Potatoes”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #42 of 85 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great View-Slow Service-Cold Potatoes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Generally good food although we have gotten cold mashed potatoes a couple of times, recently they have cheapened up on condiments, my wife asked for some parmesian and they said it'd be additional, and the new "interactive" devices on the tables will tend to charge you for things....so beware! The view from the deck is great, especially if you are visiting , service is so so tho.
We eat there often, because we live nearby, and it seems to have gone a bit downhill recently. Menu is the same as all Chili's and view is great, but it can be warm/hot on the deck and windy, service is iffy and food can be cold by the time it arrives, then again where you going to go?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fred a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    38
    30
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dfw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dirty...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was not a good experience. If we had used the bathroom before being seated, we would not have stayed - it was filthy! My wine was served in a fingerprinted, sticky glass. The wait person was covered with sweat. If we hadn't been so tired and thirsty when we arrived, we would have left. Won't be back...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food with great patio view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This Chili’s offers the same fine menu as other Chili’s in central Texas; however, what differentiates it from other Chili’s is the great view of the Marble Falls Lake and surrounding hillsides. However, if it is windy the patio is not a good choice. There are plenty of window tables along the patio. Also, to comply with a new law that does not allow servers to take your credit or debit card out of your sight, they have introduced menu tablets on each table. Your server will take your order or you can place orders and pay your bill at your table using the tablet. It also allows you to select the gratuity percentage with a sliding scale. If you get a free item, the tablet will automatically properly include the item when applying the gratuity percentage. I like the idea of keeping your credit card at your table and knowing that you can adjust the gratuity based on the service without having to the calculations yourself.

There is a door to the patio directly behind the hostess stand; do not sit at a table near that door. If it isn’t locked it will continually blow open.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ello0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Happy Hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We went here for happy hour while we were visiting Marble Falls. It was a beautiful day so we took a seat on the patio over looking the lake. The bar is attached to the patio area. When we got our bill we were charge the full price for our drinks because we weren't in the actual "bar". It was 3:00 in the afternoon, and there were only a handful of customers in the entire place. Very disappointed. I feel the waiter should have let us know before we ordered.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous lake view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We sat on the patio outside overlooking the lake and it was fantastic. The service was fine and our server was very friendly and conscientious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing