We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town for a shooting competition and this hotel was a great place to stay. Very clean and accommodating for our sport, it also looked like they are pet friendly. Good location and easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    52
    6
    8
    11
See reviews for
112
94
22
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dfw
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel offered a reasonable value, a comfortable bed, a clean room and good TV access. Initially we knew the hotel was not booked full and we asked for any room NOT next to the elevator. We got a room directly behind the elevator. (Fortunately, it wasn't noisy like most.) The carpet in common areas was FILTHY! Very poor internet access. When brought to their attention, we were asked to call an 800#. We knew it wasn't us - or our computer - but a router problem so we connected (barely) thru another floor. I don't believe we should have to call a tech company to assist with their computer problem and we were not happy with how this was handled. Breakfast was barely OK...fruit was old and brown and they were not stocking any choices promptly. Though the bed was comfy and the room did seem clean, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need internet access, this may not be the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Kathleen A,

Thank you for sharing your experience online. It makes us happy to read that you found the room comfortable during your stay. I am however, disappointed that the WiFi connectivity and cleanliness were a let down. We are very sorry the breakfast selections were not to your liking and that your specific request for room accommodations were not dealt with promptly.

As a valued guests, we give great importance to all your comments as this allows us to identify areas that can be improved upon. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Six months ago, I reserved/booked online a room here. This is a very nice hotel, if not the best, in the area. I've stayed here in the past to run the Spartan Race series. However, this time around, I was unable to run the race due to Grade II sprain and multiple immediate family health issues. When I contacted the hotel to cancel my reservation, I discovered I was billed in full through a third party, and the hotel personnel said they were unable to issue a refund. I was billed in full, $119-129. Furthermore, they said if it were up to them, they would issue the refund. I requested a contact number for the third party and the hotel personnel provided me with the number. I called the third party, they said it's up to the hotel to issue the refund. I conveyed the information I was given by the hotel, and the third party immediately called the hotel. Low and behold, the hotel possessed the capacity to issue the refund but it had to be approved by the manager, and he/she was not around but "they would give me a call tomorrow." Well, it didn't happen. I was never contacted. I was never issued a refund. Buyer beware.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am sorry about the above situation the only way we would not issue a refund
on a guest stay is if the reservation was a non-refundable reservation or if the
reservation was not cancelled with the terms of the cancellation policy .
It happens a lot and I fully understand your perception ,but we can not he held
responsible for guests not understanding the terms and conditions of pre-paid
reservations or the hotels cancellation policy .

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beware...if you have a reservation complaint hope you don't have to talk to the manager there because you'll never get to talk to her. Plus was told this was a franchise and privately managed hotel and not a company hotel so unless I talked to her (after calling her 3 times with no response) nothing could be done. I couldn't leave a review either on their website because no record of my reservations remained on file but was charged just the same.

BE SURE TO GET SOMETHING IN WRITING ABOUT YOUR RESERVATIONS.

Will not be staying at a Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am sorry about the above situation the only way we would not issue a refund
on a guest stay is if the reservation was a non-refundable reservation or if the
reservation was not cancelled with the terms of the cancellation policy .
It happens a lot and I fully understand your perception ,but we can not he held
responsible for guests not understanding the terms and conditions of pre-paid
reservations or the hotels cancellation policy .

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've been here. I really like this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast in the morning and staff is really friendly. I definitely recommend this place for your stay.

I stay here on business and it definately meets all of my business needs with free WiFi and computer desk in my room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We love what we do and we are so happy it not only shows but that you took the time
to tell us about it . That is so very appreciated , we don't always hear the good and many
times people only take the time to talk about the bad. So your comments are so very appreciated
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Well run, clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The location is convenient. The breakfast is fresh and had a good variety. The desk staff are friendly and helpful. The workout room was well equipped. It was too cold or I would have enjoyed trying the pool.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments we hope that when you are in the
Marbles area again ,you will make us your home away from home once again.
We try very hard to make all of our guests feel right at home and hopefully we will
see you again soon.

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here while visiting my Moms ranch. This hotel sets the standard for every aspect of hospitality!!! Staff check in hotel cleanliness everything is top notch 5 star rated but yet affordable!!! I have stayed in 5 star resorts that do match the stay at this hotel! Holiday Inn Corporate would do well by their entire business to make sure all their hotels met this standard of excellence!!!

Room Tip: any room is a great stay in this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
21.3 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing