We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Country Motel(Marble Falls)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Marble Falls Inn(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bay Resort(Horseshoe Bay)(Great Value!)
$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet(Burnet)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Post Oak Inn(Burnet)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
288
54
8
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
54
8
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhill countrycinnamon rollspancake machinegeneral managerbreakfast roomgreat place to staywould highly recommend this hotelenjoyable stayother hotelsvery nice hotelsitting areanext morningwe've stayedroom was largestayed nightsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 371 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

stayed one night here and must say the employees are what makes this place. starting with the manager, Daryl. Very good phone skills and quite enjoyable to talk too. You could tell the employees enjoy their jobs. Had my puppy with me and it was great they gave me a discount on pet fee. Nice rooms and VERY CLEAN. The whole hotel was immaculate which means a lot to me. The one place they could improve would be breakfast. The gravy for sausage and biscuits is quite bad and a funny color.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debkayscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your opinion.

We look forward to your return.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This motel was nice and convenient. It was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. Every employee from the front desk clerks, to the maids, to the lady that worked at breakfast keeping everything stocked, were welcoming and friendly. The price was a good value also. The coffee was good and available 24/7; hot water for tea or hot chocolate was also available 24/7, which was really nice. Parking was easy and convenient. There is a tiny "market" in the motel, but don't spend any money there--Walmart is just a couple of miles down the street. Our room was very large and had plenty of storage and closet space, as well as a microwave and mini-frig.

Cons: 1) There was no make-up mirror in the bathroom and really no good mirror in the room with enough light to put on my make-up; 2) The eggs at breakfast were terrible---they had been under the heat lamp for so long that they were dried up, hard, and chunky and had no taste. Breakfast was mediocre at best, but hey, you get what you pay for, and it was "free". 3) No disposable shower cap in the bathroom.

All in all, it was nice for a one night stay, but if we return to Marble Falls, I think it would be neat to stay at the La Quinta which has balconies overlooking the river and lake.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makin-memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Newer property sitting on a hilltop with a wonderful view overlooking the valley, on the immediate outskirts of town. Typical of the newer HI Express properties, with good rooms, great housekeeping & an acceptable breakfast. Front desk staff, as well as all housekeeping staff we encountered were very professional & welcoming. Have 4 thoughts on what would greatly improve the property: a) in the suite accommodations the only TV is in the bedroom area. So if you sit on the sofa in the sitting area, you have to turn & look into the bedroom area to even try to see the TV. 2 room suite setups either need 2 TV's, or a TV in the central portion of the room on a swivel base; b) Lighting & water pressure. Very dark bathroom needing far brighter lights. The tub/shower is like climbing into a cave. Water pressure was so low in our room that it was basically just a big drip from the shower head; c) Outdoor seating options -- this hotel occupies a great physical location & needs some outdoor seating area for guests to enjoy the wonderful view. The developers of this property have totally ignored this option & provided nothing for guests to enjoy one of their very best assets; d) If a pool is important to you, this is probably not the place. Dinky little pool that is just under 4 feet deep. Seems to have been a poorly thought out after-thought during development. There is 1 table with 4 chairs, & 5-6 lounge chairs, but nothing inviting for those who truly enjoy an outdoor pool experience. We would still stay here again, because the pool is not important to us & the facility & employees are both first rate.

Room Tip: Ask for even-numbered rooms which look out over the valley.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globaltraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding all of the Ladies & Gentleman working in all departments from front desk and maintenance to housekeeping and dining room. They truly are a FIRST Rate Team and based on every review that has been written our other guests concur,
Now regarding some of the design concerns you experienced, rest assure they are all being addressed. I particularly appreciated your observation of the beautiful views and how some additional seating and tables would enable more of our guests to enjoy the beautiful Hill Country Sunrises & Sunsets!
It was determined during construction that for children's safety 4 ft would be the maximum water level and the slower water pressure was simply a flip of the lever on the shower head which we should have set for you!
Thank you again for your thoughts and nice review, we know you travel frequently and respect and learn from your opinions which in turn helps us maintain our Award Winning status.

All our thanks,

Daryl Barnes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My group of ladies stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Marble Falls for a week end so they could take in the sights, shopping, and what we do best eating. We were greeted with smiles and courtsey. They accomadated us by giving the ladies rooms all on one floor so we could visit. Our rooms were first class. Clean and comfortable. Top of the line. My next trip to this location I will be visiting Holiday Inn again. Breakfast was not just contintal but full breakfast. Fruit was fresh. EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We LOVE our Red Hat Ladies groups, I've been fortunate to meet up with the groups in 3 different states and have never met such a FUN group of Gals!
Smiles are contagious and your group made it even easier than normal for our staff to Smile and Laugh during your visit!
"Clean, Comfortable and First Class" we couldn't have hoped for kinder words!
People are amazed at the wonderful rates offered for our Award Winning Hotel!

Can't wait to see you next time!!

Daryl Barnes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I spent 3 nights here while on a cycling trip in the Texas Hill Country. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a good continental breakfast. The staff, especially Tyler and Janice, were exceptionally helpful in assisting me with restaurant recommendations and cycling route information. Everyone on staff including all of the housekeeping personnel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and make your stay a pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to stay here again should I be in the area.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for recognizing the exceptional service Tyler, Janice and the entire team provided during your stay! Making sure all of our Guests leave feeling better than when they arrived is the goal of every employee here!
GiGi in the dining room does everything humanly possible to make our 13 item complimentary hot breakfast the "Best in Town!" Cheese omlets, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon, sausage and hot buttermilk pancakes to name just a few!
"Stay for a night" you'll want to stay for the week!

Hope to see you again soon!

Daryl Barnes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews