We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Newer property sitting on a hilltop with a wonderful view overlooking the valley, on the immediate outskirts of town. Typical of the newer HI Express properties, with good rooms, great housekeeping & an acceptable breakfast. Front desk staff, as well as all housekeeping staff we encountered were very professional & welcoming. Have 4 thoughts on what would greatly improve the property: a) in the suite accommodations the only TV is in the bedroom area. So if you sit on the sofa in the sitting area, you have to turn & look into the bedroom area to even try to see the TV. 2 room suite setups either need 2 TV's, or a TV in the central portion of the room on a swivel base; b) Lighting & water pressure. Very dark bathroom needing far brighter lights. The tub/shower is like climbing into a cave. Water pressure was so low in our room that it was basically just a big drip from the shower head; c) Outdoor seating options -- this hotel occupies a great physical location & needs some outdoor seating area for guests to enjoy the wonderful view. The developers of this property have totally ignored this option & provided nothing for guests to enjoy one of their very best assets; d) If a pool is important to you, this is probably not the place. Dinky little pool that is just under 4 feet deep. Seems to have been a poorly thought out after-thought during development. There is 1 table with 4 chairs, & 5-6 lounge chairs, but nothing inviting for those who truly enjoy an outdoor pool experience. We would still stay here again, because the pool is not important to us & the facility & employees are both first rate.

Room Tip: Ask for even-numbered rooms which look out over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding all of the Ladies & Gentleman working in all departments from front desk and maintenance to housekeeping and dining room. They truly are a FIRST Rate Team and based on every review that has been written our other guests concur,
Now regarding some of the design concerns you experienced, rest assure they are all being addressed. I particularly appreciated your observation of the beautiful views and how some additional seating and tables would enable more of our guests to enjoy the beautiful Hill Country Sunrises & Sunsets!
It was determined during construction that for children's safety 4 ft would be the maximum water level and the slower water pressure was simply a flip of the lever on the shower head which we should have set for you!
Thank you again for your thoughts and nice review, we know you travel frequently and respect and learn from your opinions which in turn helps us maintain our Award Winning status.

All our thanks,

Daryl Barnes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

My group of ladies stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Marble Falls for a week end so they could take in the sights, shopping, and what we do best eating. We were greeted with smiles and courtsey. They accomadated us by giving the ladies rooms all on one floor so we could visit. Our rooms were first class. Clean and comfortable. Top of the line. My next trip to this location I will be visiting Holiday Inn again. Breakfast was not just contintal but full breakfast. Fruit was fresh. EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We LOVE our Red Hat Ladies groups, I've been fortunate to meet up with the groups in 3 different states and have never met such a FUN group of Gals!
Smiles are contagious and your group made it even easier than normal for our staff to Smile and Laugh during your visit!
"Clean, Comfortable and First Class" we couldn't have hoped for kinder words!
People are amazed at the wonderful rates offered for our Award Winning Hotel!

Can't wait to see you next time!!

Daryl Barnes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I spent 3 nights here while on a cycling trip in the Texas Hill Country. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a good continental breakfast. The staff, especially Tyler and Janice, were exceptionally helpful in assisting me with restaurant recommendations and cycling route information. Everyone on staff including all of the housekeeping personnel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and make your stay a pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to stay here again should I be in the area.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for recognizing the exceptional service Tyler, Janice and the entire team provided during your stay! Making sure all of our Guests leave feeling better than when they arrived is the goal of every employee here!
GiGi in the dining room does everything humanly possible to make our 13 item complimentary hot breakfast the "Best in Town!" Cheese omlets, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon, sausage and hot buttermilk pancakes to name just a few!
"Stay for a night" you'll want to stay for the week!

Hope to see you again soon!

Daryl Barnes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I attended a funeral in Marble Falls and my sister made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express. I was amazed at the beautiful room we were given and the early check-in time we requested. The following morning, I asked Daryl, the manager, if I could pay for some of my relatives from out of town to join us for breakfast. He graciously replied that any family members that wanted to come and eat were welcome. We couldn't believe it! I am a Holiday Inn Express convert forever!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you... There are times in everyone's life that require a little more thoughtfulness and a little more care and your Family reminded us of the importance of staying in touch with the people we care about and celebrating of their life as opposed to focusing on the loss.
We are happy you were able to enjoy a clean and comfortable room with a staff that cares along with having a nice gathering place for the Family to reminisce.

All our Best Wishes,

The Entire Team here at the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a funeral to attend in Marble Falls and chose the Holiday Inn Express to stay in for a night. When I made the reservations, in passing I said it was for a funeral. The woman I spoke to was so nice in her kind words about my loss and gave us a special rate. I asked about check in (which is 3:00 pm) and asked if we could get early check-in since the service we were attending was at 2:00 pm. She said to call that morning and ask if it was possible. At 11:00 am the day of the service I called and spoke to Daryl. Daryl is the manager of the hotel. He was also so kind and helpful and accommodated us in our early check-in. The next morning, 3 of our family members wanted to meet for breakfast before we all went our separate ways and we told them to come th our Hotel. We spoke to Daryl (who was very available at the front desk) and asked if we could pay for our cousin's to eat with us, and he said any family members were welcome to join us for a complimentary breakfast. It was a wonderful breakfast, too!

The hotel is beautiful and all of the rooms are suites. Large and roomy with very comfy beds. We had a good nights sleep and a yummy breakfast. Our stay was great and we will stay there again for our family reunions in Marble Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, especially during this difficult time for your Family. It was nice to see you celebrating the life of the family member you lost and please know you are all in our thoughts. Our entire staff understands the importance of being gracious and accommodating during difficult times such as yours.
The rooms are all suites at no additional charge and the 13 item complimentary hot breakfast
provides a great gathering place for Families and friends to meet!

Your new friends at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express of Marble Falls

Daryl & the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was in charge of a large group coming to town. Not only did Tyler and Chloe make the process seamless, as I was making the arrangements from Florida, but they were also just just as pleasant and professional in person!!! Tyler also was VERY helpful with adding rooms last minute for me. I couldn't be happier with their superior customer service! The GM, Daryl, could learn a lot from them about taking a few minutes to follow-up with his customers when it's requested. Luckily, Tyler and Chloe more than made up for him! THANK YOU both! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malissa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Marissa,
Thank you for recognizing the great customer service both Chloe and Tyler provide for our guests.
On the other hand please except my apologies for not being as accessible as you requested during the planning phase. Rest assure after being personally available for all of your guests
during their stay the consensus by all was that this was by far one of the best hotel experiences they have ever had and were amazed that after two and a half years the hotel still looks and feels brand new!
We look forward to welcoming all of your Guest's back next time you have an event in the Hill Country!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our weekend stay in Marble Falls was made easier by GM Darrryl and his team. Clean entrance, Clean room, Clean dinning area, everywhere was Clean. Each of the staff we met were courteous and attentive to which I believe is a reflection of the GM. GM Darryl was a gentlemen in every way and provided the service that one would expect from much higher end hotels. It is my hope that the owners of this Holiday Inn Express will read these comments with intent to acknowledge and reward this GM and Staff. Maybe Holiday Inn should use this location and Staff as trainers for all their employees.

(There is only one recommendation...a bolder, stronger coffee option for those of us that chew our coffee)

Great Job Darryl and Staff.

Chuck and Jackie B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind words!
Both Ownership and Management realize the key to our success is surrounding ourselves with talented people (WHO CARE) Indifference is one word not in our vocabulary.
To quote Simone Cooper, the President of The Ritz Carlton Company "The answer is Yes;...
Now what's the question?" The Guest Service and Cleaning departments will go beyond expectations to insure a great stay!
Travel safely and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.3 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.2 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $105 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing