We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Amazing hotel, wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
1 review
“Wow. Amazing hotel, wonderful staff.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I must say that this is the hotel all others should follow. Staff was fanatastic from Tyler at check in to Gigi and Lauren in the breakfast.
We really felt at home. It was also the cleanest hotel we have ever been to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBakerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as the Hotel for all others to emulate! Tyler, Lauren and GiGi are all excellent examples of people who are devoted to providing service above and beyond expectations and along with the rest of the staff are why we are continuously ranked in the top 1% of approximately 1.800 properties globally for Guest Service and Cleanliness. Because nobody wants a hotel room that is "Less than Spotless" and that is what our housekeeping team delivers!
Thank you so much for recognizing all their effort and hard work!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    51
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
107
92
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed there for over three months while our home was being built. Every night of our stay there was great. First of all, it is very quiet which is really important to us. We slept well every night. Darryl, the GM, has a terrific team. Gigi, who was the morning person in the restaurant, was always happy and ready to pick up your breakfast plates or refill your juice glass. Janice at the front desk always had a smile on her face, Justin and Chloe at the front desk were terrific as well. The bed was really comfortable, the room is spacious, and the hotel is also pet-friendly. We would certainly stay there again, as a matter of fact, we have already booked another stay with them for next year. Wonderful hotel!!! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_LAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for becoming part of our extended Family! The entire staff from Housekeeping to Front Desk, Maintenance and Management are all thankful to have met you and invite you to stop back and visit us for breakfast and a fresh cup of coffee any time. We'd love to hear about your new home!
Whether you're here on business or having a home built this Award Winning Hotel is for you! All suite rooms with plenty of room to stretch out, hot complimentary breakfast daily, maid service and much much more! You'll be amazed at what is included for a great price!
Thank you TripAdvisor Guests for making us #1 here in Marble Falls .

Sincerly

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Anyone, whatever the reason for being in the proximity of Marble Falls, Texas, who may want to spend one or several nights, will find the stay at the Holiday Inn Express a suprisingly special stay, and will love the attention of the staff, as well as one of the very highest rated of the system as to cleanliness and upkeep. A definite winner of the highest caliber ! ! !

Room Tip: Anyone serving at the reception desk is very capable of helping in choosing a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words! The staff appreciated seeing you and your Wife everyday in the dining room and lobby. Everone here felt as though you treated them more like the guest than we did you!
We are happy your stay was special and that we now have new and dear friends!

Look forward to seeing you again soon and travel safely back to San Antonio...

Sincerely,

The entire team at Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Janis at The holiday Inn Express Hotel in Marble Falls provided us with great old fashion customer service... she was so polite helpful and made our stay extremely pleasant...clean rooms, great breakfast and a beautiful place to relax...Janis reminded me that you can still find good old fashion service with a smile...in this day and age that is rare...!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
A relaxing contemporary and spa like environment with sincere and heartfelt Guest Service is what you will receive on every visit to our Award Winning Hotel!
Janis exemplifies what we strive for every day. There is nothing fake or insincere concerning the service you will receive from the entire staff on you next trip to the Texas Hill Country and it is my promise they will go above and beyond expectations to insure a wonderful stay!

"WE APPRECIATE YOU!

Daryl C. Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying in this hotel was very relaxing the hotel is very clean and kept very well. Also the service by the employes at the counter are always in a great mood and ready help. Tyler is a great front desk worker who can answer any of the questions we have about marble falls, he really made us feel welcome. This hotel is located in a great spot that is very quiet but close to town and the restraunts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We're so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us! The ownership of the hotel created a spa like environment more often seen in a resort style properties.
As far as cleanliness of the hotel, the Housekeeping team headed up by Maria and Maythe have just received a perfect 100% on their recent corporate quality inspection! Ownership and Management are very proud of their efforts!
Tyler exemplifies what Guest Service is all about and genuinely cares about your experience and time spent here with us!
Travel safely and look forward to seeing you next time your're in the Hill Country.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you are looking for 5 star service at 2 star prices - the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS in Marble Falls is for you.
The accommodations are very clean and well kept. The service personnel are very polite and customer-oriented.
Special thanks to GM Daryl C Barnes and "Lauren" who met me at the door every morning as I entered the Free Breakfast Buffet! Mr. Barnes always had something nice to say and Lauren was extremely professional and has such a delightful personality for so early in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We always feel a sense of accomplishment when our hotel is mentioned in the same sentence as a 5 STAR Hotel. Although we realize we may not offer the same amenities and perks as a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, I have 100% confidence our staff will go above and beyond expectations to insure a great stay! Lauren is a perfect example of a genuine and caring member of our team who will keep you coming back time and time again!

Travel safely and see you soon,

Daryl Barnes
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed the stay immensely. The hotel is very clean and the staff members are all very polite, helpful and courteous. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The fitness room is one of the reasons I enjoy staying here, although the last visit - the treadmill was out-of-order, but a repair order had been placed, so hopefully, it will be up and running on my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaW730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
It was great seeing you again and as always thank you for your kind words. The entire staff appreciates how nice you are and the smile you bring to the breakfast room on every visit! The treadmill is up and running again so please accept my apologies for your last visit.
Steven our Building Engineer takes personal pride in keeping everything in the hotel looking brand new and in excellent working condition. Building condition scores are always in the upper 90's and Housekeeping just received a perfect 100% on their most recent corporate inspection!
Great Guests make running a Great Hotel that much more rewarding!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.3 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.2 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing