We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit to Flat Creek winery”

Flat Creek Estate Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.50*
and up
Wine Production Tour with Tasting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bistro seating Thursday - Sunday 11am to 4 pm PLUS Friday & Saturday for Dinner(Reservations Required). Come join us. Our destination winery has 20 acres of vines on 80 acres in the heart of the Texas Hill Country. We produce handcrafted wines in our 10,000 case winery. Taste our wines, enjoy a lunch, schedule a private dinner or reserve for your special event!
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Today was our second visit both to the tasting room and the bistro. Our drive from Liberty Hill, Tx was easy and scenic. It's amazing traveling through the hill country around Austin. We love this winery and always leave with more types of wine. The bistro has a beautiful vista and delicious food. We have had the cheese platter for two and today we had the sausage mushroom pizza. Both were very satisfying. The staff in the tasting room and bistro are friendly, knowledgeable and most helpful.

Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelyn N, Manager at Flat Creek Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the Sausage and Mushroom pizzas is definitely the most popular on the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Virtually impossible to find unless your OnStar/GPS is working very well. It had, at the time of our visit, NO signs on the highways, to find it. This is one of my favorite vineyards and has a modest but nice tasting room. What I don't understand is what I perceive as good employees but a management that seems to not be actively managing. There seems to be a slight lack of maintenance, and marketing of the vineyard/tasting room/restaurant. The restaurant is good, and it would be an excellent place for a spring visit and lunch. Flat Creek's Viognier won the gold medal at the 2012 Lyon, France competition.

Thank falconfling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelyn N, Manager at Flat Creek Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

falconfling1,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Rating. Many of our guests mention reading about us on Trip Advisor prior to visiting and your comments are always helpful. I am interested in tips you might have on better marketing the Estate. We try hard to keep our website, facebook, twitter ect. up-to-date as well as post in various local newspapers and online wine event sites. Is there a particular website, newspaper ect. that you look at to gather information on what sites to visit? Is there a particular maintenance area you noticed that we have overlooked? Please contact us with any ideas at events@flatcreekestate.com. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice property in hills. The staff was very attentive. We tasted several different wines and ended up purchasing 6 bottles. We will visit again next time we're in the area.

Thank PegBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelyn N, Manager at Flat Creek Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

PegBry,

Thank you for your review! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed an afternoon visit for wine tasting and exploring the grounds. I then found a great spot at the outdoor pavilion for just kicking back and reading a good book. Making plans to attend their First Saturday Wine Dinner this weekend.

Thank FineThingsABT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelyn N, Manager at Flat Creek Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

FineThingsABT,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed some relaxing time on the back porch. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Flat Creek Winery is a hidden gem about 20 miles East of Marble Falls. Hard to find, but once there, the drive was well worth it. Reservations are recommended for the Bistro. The cheese plate was awesome as was the margarita wood fired pizza. The Texan wine went well with both. After lunch, off to the wine tasting. 5 wines for 10.00. You can't go wrong. Our server was very knowledgable and prompt with refills. Had to buy a few bottles to take home. What a great find. Can't wait to go back in the fall.

Thank rwolfe999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelyn N, Manager at Flat Creek Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

rwolfe999,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the day with us and we hope to see you again soon! Fall is an excellent time to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat Creek Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Flat Creek Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing