We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience!”

Flat Creek Estate Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
3-Course Meal with Wine Pairing in Marble Falls
More Info
$17.50*
and up
Wine Production Tour with Tasting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bistro seating Thursday - Sunday 11am to 4 pm PLUS Friday & Saturday for Dinner(Reservations Required). Come join us. Our destination winery has 20 acres of vines on 80 acres in the heart of the Texas Hill Country. We produce handcrafted wines in our 10,000 case winery. Taste our wines, enjoy a lunch, schedule a private dinner or reserve for your special event!
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This winery is well worth the drive! The food at the bistro (we had brunch) is excellent and the portions are very filling. The views are amazing and really surprising for a winery in the middle of Texas. If you visit with a group, I highly recommend making reservations for the bistro, private tasting, and tour. The wines are very tasty, especially the Super Texan and the sparkling wines (I'm usually not a big fan of sparkling wines but these were delicious!). Madelyn, the owner, tries to visit with all the guests and makes sure they are all having a great time. The rest of the staff provided great service as well. We were very pleased with the whole experience and will be returning again soon!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShaylaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Fabulous setting and atmosphere, excellent local wine, nice appetizer plates. This is a great place to take out-of-town guests. Definitely worth the drive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

A beautiful winery. Many tasty offerings. Be sure to try the sparkling wines.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LisaLynn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent wine and food!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stumbled onto Flat Creek Winery when we were in Austin one weekend. We did a tasting first, then had lunch at the bistro. They have some really nice wines and the sparkling almond was so yummy. Of course we ended up buying too much. Lunch at the bistro was so good. This is not your typical bistro. It was very upscale, fine dining food in a casual atmosphere. This would be a fun place for a girls day out or to take a group. I would definitely go back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rubletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best , most enjoyable tasting experience in the Hill Country.”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

First Class! We were very impressed with the very lovely decor. Right now weather is perfect to lounge around and relax have a bottle of your favorite wine.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank 93Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat Creek Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Flat Creek Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing