We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and Good”
Review of Ginger & Spice

Ginger & Spice
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cherokee, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Different and Good”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Small place on a side street that is worth going to . Food is very tasty, buffet bar is top notch. Great value and good taste

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Job O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    44
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The most consistent in Marble Falls”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The menu offers lots of selections, they use fresh ingredients, the service is good and it's always consistent. They have a great lunch buffet, too. It's our go to place to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophieandmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Thai dishes are all very authentic. They use no msg to enhance the flavor of the food. Our dining experience has always been very pleasant. We enjoy the wait staff and the owner who are always very personable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Popular lunch stop”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was obvious the locals like the buffet and lunch here. Unlike some of the reviews, I thought the service was good in spite of a limited staff. The food was a bit salty and it was not clear that we could choose brown rice. My partner's noodle dish was short on vegetables and long on noodles. Inquire. I think they do a good job and the wine was tasty and reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Service EVER!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I received the Absolute WORST Service EVER! The person waiting on us was rude from the moment we were seated. He brought our drinks holding his had over the tops of the glass. This is disgusting and unsanitary. He threw our straws on the table. I don't know why we were singled out for this treatment. The next couple (and baby) that came in were treated completely differently. The waiter was quite affable and even cooed at the baby. He was conversational with the couple whereas he cut me off when I simply tried to order my drink.

Had this waiter treated everyone this way, I would have chalked it up to him having a bad day. My husband asked for the bill so that we could go somewhere else. When the waiter brought his change, he again threw it on the table. He was completely unconcerned.

We had been to this restaurant several times in the past and received great service. We had even brought friends and recommended it in the past. We had never seen this person on previous trips. Sadly, I think that he was the owner.

Needless to say, we will not return. No one needs to pay to be treated poorly!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger & Spice also viewed

 

Been to Ginger & Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing