We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay---beautiful view---whom ever designed this location thought of every detail. The owners are very lucky to have friendly, honest and very dedicated employees. Very friendly Karissa did everything to get us a reservation on short request, when we arrived Cristin greeted us with a smile even though I could tell it was a stressful day for her. The breakfast by Jeanette was prepared with thought--she loves her job and her smile and friendly attitude shows it. The cleaning staff turned in items they found and then we were called about it, so we could go by and pick up. Never had that happen before.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent experience with our hotel. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. The staff is dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a pleasant experience. We look forward to serving your future Marble Falls lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    179
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
460
445
58
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, we had stayed here last year at the same time and was happy to see everything was still top notch. This is a very beautiful property with great views which are especially pretty at night. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the rooms were super clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. This is a pet-friendly hotel and we saw several people with dogs, but we personally did not find any problem with this. We were traveling with 3 other couples and they were very satisfied also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully get to return in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texans2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are delighted that we were able to provide you with another wonderful stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also appreciate your recommendations to your friends. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My stay was a medical stay for 3 nights. During the Day there was repair work
going on with a lot of hammering. When the request to stop the hammering was made, the
response was, "Well, it is 11am.. We have to do our Work." Rather than argue, another stay
with this hotel will be skipped...............They do not allow smoking in the hotel which is good, however, if you are allergic to animals, this is not the place for you. They do allow pets which means the smells in the room that go along with the pets.

Walls in the hotel are very thin! and you can hear everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your previous stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you feel you were unable to get the rest you needed during the day. As explained to you when you brought the noise issue to our attention, preventative maintenance is performed on our hotel daily to ensure the upkeep of our building meets our high standards. Housekeeping is also provided daily to ensure our guests have clean rooms. This is standard practice throughout the hotel industry. When you reported hearing a hammering noise, I immediately went up to investigate and could not hear any hammering whatsoever. I also notified our entire staff to be extremely quiet when working in the area of your room because you were resting during the day due to medical reasons. They did adhere to this. The front desk did offer you a complimentary upgrade to the fourth floor which you declined. I noticed that you have returned to our hotel since this stay in question and that you requested the same room that you had previously stayed in. I do hope this more recent stay was to your satisfaction. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We took our grandchildren, ages 5 and 6, to Marble Falls for the beautiful Christmas "Walk of Lights" at Lakeside Park. Our room at the La Quinta overlooked the lake (as do all of the rooms) and a great view of the lights. Our room was large and immaculately clean, and reasonably priced. We heard very little noise in the night although there seemed to be a lot of people staying at the hotel. The breakfast was hot and delicious, with a good selection. We certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There is an additional charge ($10 and $15) for rooms on the third and fourth floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are delighted that you and your grandchildren had a pleasant experience with our hotel during your recent visit to Marble Falls. The Walkway of Lights is beautiful and glad that you were able to enjoy it from your balcony. We do hope that we will be your hotel of choice when visiting the Marble Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed at La Quinta's all over the US and I am an Elite member for La Quinta's are #1 but this one is just extra nice. It always has a nice view of the lake with beautiful sunset's overlooking the lake from the balcony of every room. We go each year with our kids and get joining balconies to watch the boat races. We go just for a nice peaceful get away and it is very nice and quiet. We went on our anniversary and the Management and Staff left us a bottle of wine with glass wine glasses in our room as an extra nice gift. They have wonderful breakfast. Always clean rooms and comfortable beds just like home! And our miniature dog loves it too!

Room Tip: Any room to me at this La Quinta is a good room and have easy access either from the Lobby or from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meljoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay and all of your previous stays with us. We do appreciate your business and do hope that the little added touch made your anniversary a little more memorable. Hope to see you and your family again in August for the Boat Races!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.9 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing