We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at La Quinta in Marble Falls, TX on 16-17 November 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, TX
2 reviews
“Stay at La Quinta in Marble Falls, TX on 16-17 November 2013”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

There were many unique aspects of this La Quinta. The breakfast offerings were excellent. This was the first time I have seen scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast. The bread variety and other food variety was also very good. I like the fact that breakfast started since I had to start teaching a class in Austin, TX, at 8:00 a.m. The room was very neat and clean, and the staff was both polite and helpful. I was on the third floor, and the drive up to the third floor was very unique also.

Windell R. Mimms, Jr. Elite Member

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Mr. Mimms: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to accomodate your needs and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    181
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
462
446
58
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A beautiful property, great setting and view, excellent service. Probably, the nicest La Quinta
I've ever stayed in. The only negative, which is not unique to this La Quinta unfortunately, is
the below mediocre quality of the breakfast. But, as is usually the case, there are far better
alternatives just a short drive away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive on exceptional customer service, clean rooms, and great views. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are here now and love this hotel! We have a place to come home to while in Marble Falls, now, and in the future. The desk staff has been so friendly and helpful , the breakfast room staff really takes care of us. The hotel is clean and fresh and is decorated and furnished beautifully. The rooms are large and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. All the rooms face the front toward the river and we have enjoyed sitting on our balcony. I really should keep it a secret, but I think the secret is out already.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chext57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your secret! Word of Mouth is our best advertising tool. We are delighted that you are enjoying your stay with us and look forward to providing you the best service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a fun family weekend and this hotel was very good experience for all. Clean, friendly, silence, neat.
The view of the lake gave us an amazing backdrop for some pictures.
We enjoyed the sunrise walks followed by a hot and yummy breakfast.
Really good place for relax and spend a really good family time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are pleased that we were able to provide a memorable and enjoyable stay to you and yours. We are excited to be your new destination hotel when in the Marble Falls area. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I were only able to stay one night and we did not make it to breakfast, but everything about our stay was outstanding. Checking in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly and helpful, making recommendations on local places to eat and asking if there was anything additional we needed. Prior to our arrival, management had upgraded our room as a courtesy. Entry to the hotel and the lobby are beautiful. Our room was on the 4th floor and if anyone else was on the floor, we never heard a pin drop in the hallway or any of the surrounding rooms. The room was immaculate, the bathroom was roomy, nice, and clean, towels and bedsheets were all fabulous. We had two ceiling fans in our room which was a really nice alternative to the AC or heater. There was a small kitchenette with microwave, sink, and fridge that came in handy and we also had a balcony with patio table and chairs to enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. I have stayed in 5-star hotels and I would rank this hotel right up there as one of my favorites anywhere in the US. I will most definitely consider staying here again and would highly recommend for anyone looking for a nice, quiet get-away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank christinaa877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your recommendations and to serving your future Marble Falls lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If an opportunity comes with a chance to stay at this hotel, take it by all means. Great rooms, outstanding hot breakfast, in fact best thus far of any hotel I have stayed at. Our room was clean, great view of Marble Falls lake. Very good area to walk your pet and poop bags were furnished with a disposal barrel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff strives to provide all guests with excellent service and clean rooms and thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to providing you with all of your future Marble Falls lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.9 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing