We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Recently stayed here two nights. Had a very nice room on third floor with balcony. Nice place to eat breakfast in morning and nice place to watch the sunset at night. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of choices. Enjoyed myself so much that I have already made reservations to stay here in the spring with a girlfriend. I did have one problem and that is with the maid. Luckily I had just finished getting dressed when a knock and door opened two seconds later. They don't wait for an answer so make sure you use the Do Not Disturb signs unless you want to be unpleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: the higher up the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debkayscu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Debkayscu,
Thank you for your kind words, we are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay.
I apologize for the intrusion from the housekeeper, they have been trained to follow strict guidelines when entering a guestroom, I believe it is time for a refresher course! I will have the manager follow up and assure you they will be more cautious in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,298 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed at this La Quinta many times. The corporate office needs to make this hotel thier flag ship for all their others. this place is always super clean and everyone working there is aways friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always great. if your ever in Marble Falls be sure to check it out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuclearhand0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This La Quinta is awesome! We stayed here for 2 nights while we took advantage of its central location to hill country activities. Start the day off with a work out in the well equipped fitness room. Next have a good breakfast..waffles, sausage,eggs,biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit. Very friendly staff....anticipating your needs. Great view. Staff had good recomendations for local restaurants. This is my second stay at this location, and I'm sure many more stays in the future.

Room Tip: every room has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently stayed at this La Quinta and were extremely pleased! Everyone associated with the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hostess in the breakfast area was very nice and very helpful! We loved this place! We're planning another trip just to stay here!

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor or higher! The view is incredible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieK790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely property! Everything was five star... beautiful and clean room, super comfy bed, gorgeous views with a little balcony and chairs to sip coffee and watch the sun rise! My teenage daughter slept on the pull-out sofa and said it was very comfortable. Rooms are a nice size - plenty of room to move around in. Free breakfast had eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy, two Belgium waffle makers (one regular and one chocolate!) and one in the shape of TX. Also yogurt, coffee, juices, fruit, pastries... replenished before running out. Would not HESITATE to go back and since my father lives around the corner, now plan on staying there once a quarter so I can visit my family in comfort!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTrainer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! This La Quinta was like a fancy resort, but with a rate like your run-of-the-mill basic hotel. There was a gorgeous pool, the bed was amazingly comfortable (and quiet), the bathroom was spacious with quality amenities. I hear there is a very nice exercise room and indoor hot tub, but we never made it that far. The best part was the balcony. Each suite has a balcony that faces the river. The sunset over the river is spectacular and so romantic. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $103 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing