We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel in a splendid location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A comfortable hotel in a splendid location”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

It is a modern hotel with all the amenities and a beautiful view of the river. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. For a hotel of its kind we expected more elaborate breakfast facilities and a better spread. The self-service breakfast in disposable plates and cups was unbecoming of this hotel but then it seemed to be the norm in the other tourist hotels we stayed when in Texas. We also found that in the morning with the corridors lit by blazing sunlight, the light bulbs were still burning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastidous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    174
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
450
436
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Great view with amenities you'd expect to pay another $50 dollars per night to receive. Extremely courteous and attentive staff. We will definitely stay again provided there is a room available!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Beautiful interior and exterior overlooking the lake. Every room had a balcony with a gorgeous view. Very contemporary furnishings, luxurious for a budget hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early but were still provided a room. Gorgeous pool and nice spa. Clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherri1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I arranged to have an offsite retreat at your hotel.
The staff was very accomdiating. We were able to have early check in and late checkout.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was quiet and clean.
My colleagues plan to book future leisure trips to your location.
Dates of stay March 7-8th.
Total number of rooms 5.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Once again, the visit to this hotel was magical. My husband and I had been here for the first time not long ago, and had loved it so much that I decided to impress my parents-in-laws with a short visit. They are in their 80s - she is the major caregiver now that my father-in-law is having a very difficult health time - and I wanted something that felt like the big vacations they once could take but don't anymore. They couldn't travel far, nor stay long, and she needed a little time to rest and relax while we cared for him. This is the most incredible hotel (and La Quinta) ever! It has beautiful views from every room, a lovely staff, and the cleanest rooms EVER! We got a special suite that reminded us of expensive hotels we have visited, yet the price was quite enjoyable! I talked to my in-laws today, and they couldn't stop saying enough wonderful things about the bed, the pillows, the bathroom, on and on! For them, Marble Falls now ranks up there for them with New York, Europe and Japan. Not bad, right? And you can get pie to die for a few miles away!

Room Tip: I just told them the reason for the visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexanna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011

All you need in a hotel. Quiet, clean rooms, friendly service; great value in a beautiful setting. Breakfast buffet is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful Stay at the LQ in Marble Falls. The Staff was Texas friendly and the pool and view were wonderful. Our room was very spacious and clean with a great balcony overlooking the lake. I am a long time LQ rewards member and this is by far the best La Quinta that I have ever stayed at.
Sincerely, B.D.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.6 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.9 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing