We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 mile lake”
Review of Lake Marble Falls

Lake Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of seven lakes that is located in the heart of Texas and a recommended stop on the Bluebonnet Trail.
Llano, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3 mile lake”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Most of the public access to Lake MF is by the boat ramp and public swimming pool just west of the MF bridge. Not being a large lake, I see some boaters use the ramp, and there is a kayak/canoe rental close by, but mostly the lake is enjoyed from the balconies of the two restaurants: River City Grille, and Chili's. The RC Grille has live music to enhance the experience, but it is more decibels than I prefer. Apparently, though, I am in the minority, as there is always a packed parking lot! The Hampton Inn also overlooks the lake. Lake MF is also known for the Boat Races in August, and an extension of the lake also winds through Johnson Park a block away.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lainiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Welcome spot during the hot Texas summers. Not crowded at the time of our visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pedidocTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blue bonnets”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was the best year yet for bb. Try cr road in dry lake bed on Lake Buchcannan Cr 225.,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasRetired49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Hill Country
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fairly Peaceful”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Not the biggest lake around but it is a constant level lake (unlike many in the highland lakes chain). The boat ramp at the city park is well made and convenient. We have fished this lake in all seasons without much luck. It does have some nice scenery alongside the banks and is right in town.

Helpful?
Thank Peppurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice small town feel. Old and new mixed, clean and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank pax4pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Marble Falls also viewed

 

Been to Lake Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing