We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
412
162
45
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
162
45
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bonnet front desk overlooking the lake bluebonnet cafe texas hill country pool and hot tub horseshoe bay restaurants within walking distance the breakfast area room was clean and comfortable nice breakfast waffles pool area first floor i highly recommend this hotel great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 651 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2010

DATES/NIGHTS: 03/09 – 05/09 – 30 nights

OVERALL: A great location right on top of Lake Marble Falls. Make sure you grab a room with a lake view opposed to a city view. If your stay is in the spring you can actually open the window in your room and enjoy the lake air and the sounds of local culture before it gets too hot. The pool is almost hanging over the lake and is a great alternative for those who want some water action but don’t want to wade in the lake.

STAFF: I was there so long that we all knew each other on first name basis. The staff addressed me by name every time I came in or left for the day. Every person who worked there was amazing and friendly and took care of every need I had without an issue.

ROOMS: The rooms are all standard and there are no suites. As I mentioned above make sure you get a lake side room and try for the second or third floor. If you stay on the first floor expect noise from above. This hotel is the only brand name in this tourist town and it’s always busy and close to full capacity on the weekends. Otherwise, the beds are very comfortable and everything was clean and neat.

AREA: Marble Falls is a great place to visit for a weekend, but it can get old if you’re there for a long time working and not enjoying the summer. There are your standard fast food chains, but not many sit down options past the Chili’s next door. The River City Grill was average and did offer live music on Thursdays. My two favorite spots were having breakfast at the Blue Bonnet Café, but bring cash and not a card, and having some great local Italian food at Bella Sera for dinner. Both are north of the hotel on 281.

BENEFITS: No Honors benefits here. There is a free continental breakfast in the morning which is basic and standard to all other Hamptons. There are no suites either.

STAY AGAIN: Absolutely.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2010

From the entire staff, we just wanted to say, "Thank you!" We certainly enjoyed having you here. It means alot to us to hear from our guests and we thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to beautiful Marble Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very nice hotel overlooking the lake. Great breakfast buffet! Hot tub and swimming pool outside also overlooking the lake.

The River Grill is two buildings down from the hotel, on the lake with two large decks. The lower deck is larger and stretches out over the lake. The menu is great as well as the drinks, but the view makes it all worth the trip.

Fredericksburg is only about a 30 minute drive offering lots of shops and restaurants. Lots of German food, which is absolutely delicious! While there, you might want to stop at Luchenbach and check out the one road town - population 3....great entertainment along with food and drinks. You'll be surprised how many people will be there :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Stayed for a couple of night over July 4th weekend hoping to catch the Marble Falls fireworks display (unfortuneately they were cancelled due to lack of funds). But really enjoyed the view from the room (lake side) and especially the deck. Very convenient to main street.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODennehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

The lobby dinning area has a beautiful view of lake. If you are lucking enough to secure a room with a lake view, take it. Good breakfast, all the basics. Our room had a view of a truck bumper, (1st floor, parking lot view). Complaint: We arrived an hour after check-in, and our room wasn't ready. House-keeping did a great job cleaning it though.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky_sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Our room at the Hampton Inn was the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen and I am very, very, picky. If I didn't know better I would have thought we were the first guest to stay in that room. It was that clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast had a good variety of foods and was once again, clean.
The hotel is on the banks of the lake. Our room had a lovely view and we were able to watch the sunset from our room.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ssmcsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews