We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Right On The Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2010

DATES/NIGHTS: 03/09 – 05/09 – 30 nights

OVERALL: A great location right on top of Lake Marble Falls. Make sure you grab a room with a lake view opposed to a city view. If your stay is in the spring you can actually open the window in your room and enjoy the lake air and the sounds of local culture before it gets too hot. The pool is almost hanging over the lake and is a great alternative for those who want some water action but don’t want to wade in the lake.

STAFF: I was there so long that we all knew each other on first name basis. The staff addressed me by name every time I came in or left for the day. Every person who worked there was amazing and friendly and took care of every need I had without an issue.

ROOMS: The rooms are all standard and there are no suites. As I mentioned above make sure you get a lake side room and try for the second or third floor. If you stay on the first floor expect noise from above. This hotel is the only brand name in this tourist town and it’s always busy and close to full capacity on the weekends. Otherwise, the beds are very comfortable and everything was clean and neat.

AREA: Marble Falls is a great place to visit for a weekend, but it can get old if you’re there for a long time working and not enjoying the summer. There are your standard fast food chains, but not many sit down options past the Chili’s next door. The River City Grill was average and did offer live music on Thursdays. My two favorite spots were having breakfast at the Blue Bonnet Café, but bring cash and not a card, and having some great local Italian food at Bella Sera for dinner. Both are north of the hotel on 281.

BENEFITS: No Honors benefits here. There is a free continental breakfast in the morning which is basic and standard to all other Hamptons. There are no suites either.

STAY AGAIN: Absolutely.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2010

From the entire staff, we just wanted to say, "Thank you!" We certainly enjoyed having you here. It means alot to us to hear from our guests and we thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to beautiful Marble Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 570 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very nice hotel overlooking the lake. Great breakfast buffet! Hot tub and swimming pool outside also overlooking the lake.

The River Grill is two buildings down from the hotel, on the lake with two large decks. The lower deck is larger and stretches out over the lake. The menu is great as well as the drinks, but the view makes it all worth the trip.

Fredericksburg is only about a 30 minute drive offering lots of shops and restaurants. Lots of German food, which is absolutely delicious! While there, you might want to stop at Luchenbach and check out the one road town - population 3....great entertainment along with food and drinks. You'll be surprised how many people will be there :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Stayed for a couple of night over July 4th weekend hoping to catch the Marble Falls fireworks display (unfortuneately they were cancelled due to lack of funds). But really enjoyed the view from the room (lake side) and especially the deck. Very convenient to main street.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODennehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

The lobby dinning area has a beautiful view of lake. If you are lucking enough to secure a room with a lake view, take it. Good breakfast, all the basics. Our room had a view of a truck bumper, (1st floor, parking lot view). Complaint: We arrived an hour after check-in, and our room wasn't ready. House-keeping did a great job cleaning it though.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky_sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Our room at the Hampton Inn was the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen and I am very, very, picky. If I didn't know better I would have thought we were the first guest to stay in that room. It was that clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast had a good variety of foods and was once again, clean.
The hotel is on the banks of the lake. Our room had a lovely view and we were able to watch the sunset from our room.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ssmcsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

This was a great location to view the July 4th fireworks at Marble Falls. The patio & pool overlook the lake and we had "front row" seats to watch the great fireworks display. It was so nice to not fight the traffic or crowds after the fireworks were over.

This was a great central location to explore the Marble Falls & Horseshoe Bay area. 3 good restaurants w/in walking distance and just down the street from the Bluebonnet Cafe (definitely save room for pie).

My only suggestion is to "jazz up" the breakfasts a little bit. We were there for 3 days and it was a little boring.

We will definitely stay here again if we make plans for this area.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2bassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

We were on our way home when we saw the sun getting ready to set over Lake Marble Falls and this Hotel With A Room With A View. We stop in and talk a little about the price and ask to look at a room. That was it - we were hooked. No driving home tonight.


The room was an older but very much updated Hampton fare. We liked it. We loved the view - just look at our photos. No photos of the room. Just pictures of the view.

The front desk lady checking in was nice but so-o slow - with everyone.

The wireless internet was very poor. The Hilton Honors site had almost no signal. We were in the middle of the third (top) floor lakeside. I finally got on some near business's wifi (restaurant?) and it was much better. My wife gave up to and moved, too.

The breakfast was very good - plus it had a view, too.

Would we like to stay again - YES.

Could we? We never saw any NO PET signs and left it out of our price negotiations. Later we checked the hotels website and it said no pets. Whops! Luckily our dog is small and likes to ride in a pet bag so we just carried him in and out. But we didn't like breaking any rules. We noticed that La Quinta is building a new hotel across the water so we may have to stay there next time as they are always "pet friendly" and never charge for a pet.

Once again a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank twomikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $119 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing