We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
412
162
45
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
162
45
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bonnet front desk overlooking the lake bluebonnet cafe texas hill country pool and hot tub horseshoe bay restaurants within walking distance the breakfast area room was clean and comfortable nice breakfast waffles pool area first floor i highly recommend this hotel great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 651 of 651 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2005

A great place to stay in Marble Falls if you are looking for a reasonably priced lake view and easy access to area amenities and the Horshoe Bay Resort. You can walk to several good eating eastablishments as well as the small but quaint town square. The rooms are spacious and very clean, with supportive comfortable beds. The decor is fine if not particularly upscale, but certainly on a par with other good chain properties. Staff is friendly and polite in the typical Texas manner. The breakfast buffet is marginal at best and if you don't get there early, you will be rationed when it comes to food availability by around 9:30 on the weekends. That's okay, because one of the best breakfast places in Texas is right across the street at the famed Blue Bonnet Cafe. All in all the Hampton is an excellent value for the money and we will be staying there again in the future. GB Houston

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2004

have stayed here over the last year 4 or 5 times, both as a destination & as a stop-over en-route. always treated well. rooms with view of lake very comfortable. excellent parking & 4 good restaurants within e-z walking distance. also fun shopping downtown also within e-z walking.

4  Thank Extraordinary2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2003

Stayed here mid-November 2003. King delux room had a sofa which as appreciated. The extra $10/night rate for the view rooms was worth it since it over looks the lake. Location good. The hotel shares a parking lot with Chili's and a good local resturant. Staff was friendly.
Complimentary breakfast has many choices but was standard fare. Room has a small refigerator. Recommeded.

6  Thank monroe2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We want to first of all thank you for the survey. We use them good or bad to improve our product and service. I'm glad your overall stay was a comfortable one and I will have my maintenance engineer check the A/C to see why it was noisy, then do whatever is necessary to fix it. We hope when your travels bring you back to the Marble Falls area you will once again come back to visit us.
Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews