We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great view, no movies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Pineville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, great view, no movies”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is in a nice location with great views. It has a nice pool and a clean hot tub. The breakfast was what you would expect at a Hampton Inn, not gourmet but hot and ready. The huge downside is that you cannot rent movies in room. We were in town for a race and just wanted to relax after and watch a movie.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    140
    39
    18
    5
See reviews for
161
211
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Girls weekend away, we had a great time.
The rooms were perfect, the staff was unbelievable, and we totally enjoyed the sights & shops nearby. We had all sorts of help from the staff- from the maintenance fella that saw us struggling with luggage in the parking lot & helped us get moved into the room, to the front desk ladies that answered a million questions for our goofy group, and the kind ladies that tended to the awesome breakfast each morning, we were treated wonderfully the whole time!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are on the pool level. It's a great patio area to sit out on in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciated hearing how well you enjoyed your stay with us. This is what we strive for and the goal of all our employees. We do hope you'll come back to visit with us again very soon.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is in the best location possible in this small Texas Hill Country town. The high point for me was the friendliness, efficiency and attitude of the lady who attends to the breakfast in the morning. She loves her job and it is so obvious in how she serves the food, attends to requests and truly gives "service with a smile".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David92382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The staff at the Hamptons was extremely friendly and helpful. The scenic views from the room are very nice. The location is great. Accommodations were perfect. Bed was comfortable and couldn't be more satisfied. Will return again to this facility! We reported the tub drained slow when we left for lunch and they had it repaired before we got back. Great customer experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you Doug, for completeing the survey. We appreciate your nice comments about our facility and staff. I will be pleased to share this with them. We strive for all of our guests to have this same type of comfort with the best accommodations possible. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely, helpful staff, and great rooms in a great location for an overnight get-away from Austin. My husband and I stayed there in early May 2014, and would recommend this hotel to those wanting a good jumping-off point to explore the Highland Lakes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you Lori W., for your nice comments of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciated hearing how well you enjoyed your stay with us. This is what we strive for and the goal of all our employees. We do hope you'll come back again soon, for more of Marble Falls and the Hampton Inn southern hospitality.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff was super friendly. The view of the lake was beautiful. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff was super nice and did a great job. The free breakfast was very good. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mariano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mariano R., We want to thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We're happy when our loyal guests have an overall comfortable stay with us and we are pleased our staff was able to accommadate your needs. When your travels bring you back to our area we do hope you'll come back to to the Hampton Inn on the Lake as your choice hotel. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville,TX>, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is clean relaxing and a great breakfast. Friendly community. very accommodating. Good food and good shopping experience. Great location with a beautiful view of the Lake. Beds are good with large rooms. Quiet hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Frank,Thank you for your nice review of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciate your comments and are really pleased you enjoy your accommodations here. We look forward to serving you again the next time your in the Hill Country. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
5.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing