We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The entire staff was excellent! Super kind and very helpful. My room was very nice and everything was clean and tidy. I was very comfortable here. And the breakfast was better than most free breakfasts offered at other chains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you Jennifer for your nice comments of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciated hearing how well you enjoyed your stay with us. This is what we strive for and the goal of all our employees. We do hope you'll come back again real soon.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    128
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
146
196
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Big THANK YOU to your employee named Christine (or Christina). She was very hospitable, went beyond her job requirements in making us feel welcomed (during breakfast). Staff was very accommodating when I needed to check out by noon but didn't have to leave till 4. We enjoyed Marble Falls and your facility and staff made it even more enjoyable. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room with water view...worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review Mandy, I will be sure to share your generous words of kindness with all the staff. We are waiting your return and hope you'll bring your family back to enjoy our Hampton Inn on the Lake in beautiful Marble Falls each and every time your in this area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff was great. You could tell they enjoyed working there and that they in turn enjoyed helping their guests. The lake view was calming. The room was comfortable and quite. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Alice,
Thank you for your nice comments of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoy your accommodations here. We look forward to serving you again the next time your in the Hill Country. Have a wonderful Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

When I checked into the hotel, I specifically requested a room that would be quiet in the mornings as we were not early risers and wanted our special occasion to be one in which we could sleep in. Not only were the staff very loud in the hallways very early in the morning, but there was repair work going on in both of the rooms on either side of ours, that began very early in the morning with hammering and drilling. The staff was rude and the food at breakfast was not so good. We didn't expect to even be up to eat breakfast, but with all the noise going on, we went ahead and decided to try. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am sure you understand the difficulties experienced during a renovation process since you and your boyfriend work in the hospitality industry. There never seems to be a time that would fit into all guests routines, therefore we schedule all repairs to start after 8am in the morning and cease by 8pm in the evening. We attempted to locate you in a room thought to be less susceptible to the noise but also keep you in the room type you requested. Again, I apologize for noise caused by the verbal directions being given to the installers, and for the noise created by the work itself.

Renovations are now complete and I hope that you will return in the near future and allow us to serve you in a more efficient manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, Tx
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is showing its age. They are attempting to do some refurbishing but it is like potting a new saddle on an old horse. You still have an old horse. All of the personnel were friendly but the hotel only gives you paper cups which leak, for a drinking glass it leaves a bad impression. My wife and I stayed here many times but will probable try some where else next time we are in Marble Falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edbreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We appreciate all comments, good or bad, and use them to improve our product and service. I am very sorry to hear that you found your recent stay with us to be less than what you expect in a hotel. The ownership tries to be very pro-active and maintain the hotel in a like new condition. We have recently renovated the entire lobby, breakfast area, and fitness center. Guests rooms renovated in 2010 received new carpet and new entry tile this month. Because the hotel is older, and we want to always offer the best product available to our valued guests, improvements are budgeted annually. I remember the situation with the leaky cups. Apparently we had received a case of cups that were flawed during the manufacturing process. These have since been discarded and the company has been notified. Again, I do apologize and hope that you will return to the Hampton Inn on the Lake upon your next visit to Marble Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laneville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years. We never check out the other hotels because we know what kind of service we will get at this hotel. It is nothing less than first-rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr.Robert,Thank you for your nice comments of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciate your recognition and are glad that you and your wife enjoy your accommodations here. We look forward to serving you again the next time your in the Hill Country. Have a wonderful Spring day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I was 11 months stay in this hotel. The staff was like a family kind everyone. I think that I can not go with the other business, but I would like to go home(this hotel) and also take the family next time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kuboji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Oh how sweet, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will be sure to share your generous words of kindness with all the staff. We are excited, waiting your return and hope you'll bring all your family with you to enjoy our Hampton Inn on the Lake in beautiful Marble Falls, again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing