We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The lady that took care of the breakfast on the night we stayed was one super Lady. She had a wonderful personality (I think of Germany Background), she was friendly, warm, and made you feel at home. I have never had a host that made me feel more at home!!! I hope you pass this along and let me know you received my comments on her. She needs to be commended on her outstanding service, friendlyness, smiling warm personality. (She also said she previously worked at WhataBurger) She makes a person want to come back to your establisment. Looking forward to your comment and reply. Mike "PeeWee" Forck 6438 Liberty Road Jefferson City, MO. 65101

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you Mr. Mike "PeeWee", for taking the time to complete the survey and for regonizing our wonderful Breakfast Host "Christiane. We are pleased to agree she is a wonderful person with a beautiful smile, We are happy she made the move over to our Hampton Inn on the Lake so all our guests are able to enjoy her pleasant personality. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to your return visit again soon. Have a great warm day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 592 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Called last minute to this property- only had double queen rooms available- took room- lobby floor overlooking lake. Staff was very friendly- we were arriving late and they were all very helpful and told us about the area, lake and the history of the town... Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you Tonya for completing the survey and for the nice review about The Hampton Inn on the Lake. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and that you were treated with good old southern hospitality from our staff. That is our goal! Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel and my room were clean. The staff was staff was very friendly and accommodating. Two nice restaurants immediately next door within easy walking distance. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and we would definitely stay there again if necessary.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Mr. Tim, thank you very much for the nice compliments. We are proud of the hotel and proud to be part of the Marble Falls community. But mostly, we are proud to have you as a valued guest. I hope your travels bring you back very soon. Thank you for choosing our hotel, the Hampton Inn on the Lake, as your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great hotel on the lake in Marble Falls. Pay extra for the lake view - it's worth it, especially when there's a nice sunset. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good. If you want something better then pay for it at a restaurant, but for a standard hotel breakfast it was good. Somewhat surprised that there weren't any in-room movies to order. This was a rare time that we would have ordered one after a day of hiking, but also glad to see that there weren't any pornographic movies offered either. We had to adjust the heat/ac a few times as it was a little difficult to get it to stay at a constant temperature but it wasn't that big of a deal really.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back very soon. At one time we did offer pay per view movies but demand dwindled to the point that it became cost prohibitive. The hotel industry is constantly upgrading HVAC to reach the same comfort level we experience in our homes and we can only hope that will occur in the near future. I appreciate any feedback and value the time you spend with us. We know you have many choices for hotel accomodations and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on the Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in town for my son's wedding. We usually stay at the Horseshoe Bay Marriott Resort, but needed to be closer to town this time. This hotel was wonderful! The rooms were very nice (just as nice as the Marriott) and the view of the lake was lovely. The staff was excellent and treated us like family. Very good free breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you Steve for completing the survey and for the nice comments about The Hampton Inn on the Lake. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and that you were treated like family. That is the goal of our entire staff ! Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn rooms and breakfast menu. Room was very clean and furniture was in great condition. Manager Janell made sure we had a great stay. Location on Lake LBJ was gorgeous! We loved the view of the Christmas lights across the lake! Convenient to have two restaurants right next door, too.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms have a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Christie,
Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and caring. Our staff stirves to acheive this level of comfort for all of our guests and it is truely an honor to serve people like you. It is also rewarding to see your comment on our convenient location.Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent. However, every time a door closes it echoes up and down the hallway which is very annoying. Also, if you go out the first floor exit on the front of the hotel and forget your key, it is a very long walk to get around to the lobby entrance to get back in. Seems like a stairway up would be a good idea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Steven, we want to first say thank you for completing the survey and thank you for chooseing to stay with Hampton Inn on the Lake. We do hope your overall stay was a comfortable one and we regret you had to walk around! The security of all our guest is very important to us. We apologize for any inconveince you indured and do hope you'll come back to see us when your visiting in our area. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing