We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Marble Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in town for my son's wedding. We usually stay at the Horseshoe Bay Marriott Resort, but needed to be closer to town this time. This hotel was wonderful! The rooms were very nice (just as nice as the Marriott) and the view of the lake was lovely. The staff was excellent and treated us like family. Very good free breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you Steve for completing the survey and for the nice comments about The Hampton Inn on the Lake. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and that you were treated like family. That is the goal of our entire staff ! Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 586 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn rooms and breakfast menu. Room was very clean and furniture was in great condition. Manager Janell made sure we had a great stay. Location on Lake LBJ was gorgeous! We loved the view of the Christmas lights across the lake! Convenient to have two restaurants right next door, too.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms have a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Christie,
Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and caring. Our staff stirves to acheive this level of comfort for all of our guests and it is truely an honor to serve people like you. It is also rewarding to see your comment on our convenient location.Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent. However, every time a door closes it echoes up and down the hallway which is very annoying. Also, if you go out the first floor exit on the front of the hotel and forget your key, it is a very long walk to get around to the lobby entrance to get back in. Seems like a stairway up would be a good idea.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Steven, we want to first say thank you for completing the survey and thank you for chooseing to stay with Hampton Inn on the Lake. We do hope your overall stay was a comfortable one and we regret you had to walk around! The security of all our guest is very important to us. We apologize for any inconveince you indured and do hope you'll come back to see us when your visiting in our area. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel has a lake view and the furnishings are beautiful and very clean. Hot coffee and tea are offered in the lobby anytime you want them. It was cold when we were there, but they also have a nice pool and hot tub on the lake side with a nice covered sitting area. Chili's and River City Grill are right next door for food and drinks, and it is a short walking distance to downtown Marble Falls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dolly-do-right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We appreciate your comments about our Hampton Inn and Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. In the spirit of Christmas we want to Wish you the best Holiday Season ever and do hope when your visiting in the Marble Falls area you'll please come back to stay with again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff at this hotel with the exception of a few was excellent and very accommodating. The morning crew and the breakfast crew were 101% awesome. The hotel is in a very nice location over LBJ with rooms with wonderful view, especially during the holiday season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you very much for the great compliments in reference to the hotel and staff. We appreciate all comments, good or bad, and use them to improve our product and service. I will post your compliments on the employee board today and watch the big smiles as they read them. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hampton in Marble Falls. We went to see all the Christmas Lights and we were not disappointed. From the time we checked in until we left everything was a very pleasant experience. Christina, who is the hostess for breakfast, was a treasure. Bright smile and so friendly and helpful. All of the employees we encountered were top notch, and we really appreciate the smiles and helpful attitudes. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone in the area. Our room overlooked the lake and it was just beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed in 201 which overlooked the lake and was on th corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We want to thank you for the completing the survey and recognizing the staff. They will be happy to hear such nice comments about your stay. During the Holiday Season our thoughts turn greatfully to those who have made our progress possible so we would like to say Best Wishes in the Christmas spirit for the Hoilday Season and a Happy New Year! Please Hurry back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice views down the river, and very good value. Booked for business trip and was delighted with accommodations. Good location. Would stay again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brook B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you Brook for the great review. Your presents is our present, all year long. We thank you for being a valueable Hampton Inn guest and your business is always appreciated. We hope to be a part of your journeys in 2014. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing