We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
417
165
46
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
165
46
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bonnet overlooking the lake river city grill pool and hot tub bluebonnet cafe horseshoe bay restaurants within walking distance hill country complimentary breakfast the breakfast area first floor room was clean and comfortable waffles would definitely stay here again great place to stay i highly recommend this hotel each morning
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn rooms and breakfast menu. Room was very clean and furniture was in great condition. Manager Janell made sure we had a great stay. Location on Lake LBJ was gorgeous! We loved the view of the Christmas lights across the lake! Convenient to have two restaurants right next door, too.

Room tip: Odd-numbered rooms have a lake view!
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Christie,
Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and caring. Our staff stirves to acheive this level of comfort for all of our guests and it is truely an honor to serve people like you. It is also rewarding to see your comment on our convenient location.Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent. However, every time a door closes it echoes up and down the hallway which is very annoying. Also, if you go out the first floor exit on the front of the hotel and forget your key, it is a very long walk to get around to the lobby entrance to get back in. Seems like a stairway up would be a good idea.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Steven, we want to first say thank you for completing the survey and thank you for chooseing to stay with Hampton Inn on the Lake. We do hope your overall stay was a comfortable one and we regret you had to walk around! The security of all our guest is very important to us. We apologize for any inconveince you indured and do hope you'll come back to see us when your visiting in our area. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel has a lake view and the furnishings are beautiful and very clean. Hot coffee and tea are offered in the lobby anytime you want them. It was cold when we were there, but they also have a nice pool and hot tub on the lake side with a nice covered sitting area. Chili's and River City Grill are right next door for food and drinks, and it is a short walking distance to downtown Marble Falls.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dolly-do-right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We appreciate your comments about our Hampton Inn and Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. In the spirit of Christmas we want to Wish you the best Holiday Season ever and do hope when your visiting in the Marble Falls area you'll please come back to stay with again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff at this hotel with the exception of a few was excellent and very accommodating. The morning crew and the breakfast crew were 101% awesome. The hotel is in a very nice location over LBJ with rooms with wonderful view, especially during the holiday season.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you very much for the great compliments in reference to the hotel and staff. We appreciate all comments, good or bad, and use them to improve our product and service. I will post your compliments on the employee board today and watch the big smiles as they read them. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hampton in Marble Falls. We went to see all the Christmas Lights and we were not disappointed. From the time we checked in until we left everything was a very pleasant experience. Christina, who is the hostess for breakfast, was a treasure. Bright smile and so friendly and helpful. All of the employees we encountered were top notch, and we really appreciate the smiles and helpful attitudes. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone in the area. Our room overlooked the lake and it was just beautiful.

Room tip: We stayed in 201 which overlooked the lake and was on th corner.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We want to thank you for the completing the survey and recognizing the staff. They will be happy to hear such nice comments about your stay. During the Holiday Season our thoughts turn greatfully to those who have made our progress possible so we would like to say Best Wishes in the Christmas spirit for the Hoilday Season and a Happy New Year! Please Hurry back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews