We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
412
161
45
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
161
45
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bonnetfront deskoverlooking the lakebluebonnet cafetexas hill countrypool and hot tubhorseshoe bayrestaurants within walking distancethe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablenice breakfastwafflespool areafirst floori highly recommend this hotelgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 649 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Outstanding staff, great location. This hotel is very well run. The hotel has a great view and is clean and comfortable. I don't think you will be disappointed with any facet of your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank DaveHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy when our guests are pleased enough to be our good wiill ambassodors and we'll make sure the staff sees your review.We enjoy hearing from all our guests and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day. We look forward to having you visit The Hampton Inn on the Lake again very soon .
Enjoy a Safe Holiday Season. Thank again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very happy this time around compared to 6 mths ago! The staff are much nicer, friendlier, kinder and helpful. The staff seemed more organized when it came to cleaning the rooms (last time we kept getting dirty rooms!). Our first time there it was so bad they gave us a coupon to return, we did and found it much more pleasing. It was a total 100% turn around and now would recommend it to everyone! Location and view, absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Wanda, We appreciate you giving us another chance and want to thank you for completeing the survey. The staff here at the Hampton Inn on the Lake takes pride in they're job duties and I'm happy you could enjoy your stay with us in a more pleasing manner this time around. It is always our privilage to serve you and look forward to your next visit with us.Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on the Lake in Marble Falls for business. The staff was fantastic in helping me set up the business center for meetings. The rooms were clean and the Lobby is beautiful. The coffee in the lobby is always fresh and hot, which I appreciate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you Charles for taking the time to do the survey. We value all our customers and are so pleased when we can share the scores from each review. Especially the ones like yours, where you were comfortable with your stay.Our staff takes pride in there work and I will enjoy sharing your survey with them. Have a good night and do hurry back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good location. The hotel should allow the air conditioning in the rooms to be set at whatever temperature you want - not stuck at 72. I was very warm in the room especially when sleeping. The staff at the front desk was excellent. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Theresa, We want to thank you for your recent review. Good or bad we use them to improve our products and service. We want to apologize for any discomfort you had to experienced with the air conditioning, during your stay and we do hope when your visiting in our area again you'll give us another chance to serve you in a much better manner. Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We attended our 2013 Porsche 928 gathering this year and it was yet another great stay! We've been coming here in Nov since 2005 and this one did not disappoint.

Looks like The lobby was updated this year...very nice eating area. Rooms were great as usual. We normally take a block of 35-40 rooms for our club members and they are always very accommodating!
Christiane is always great to us during our breakfasts and makes sure we are takin care of!!!

See y'all next year!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I will share it with all the staff. It's rewarding to read such nice things about our staff and facility. We love having your group stay with us and always it's our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next meeting. Til then Happy Trails, to all of you!
Keep safe traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews