We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Hidden GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location and Hidden GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for 2 nights prior to picking up our son from camp. I can't say enough about Christiane, the pleasant women who prepares and serves your complimentary breakfast every morning. She is a hidden gem among the norm. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home. If you have time to stop for breakfast at the Hampton, you will enjoy meeting Christiane. She will enhance your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jojolatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We agree on Christiane. She's our ambassador of good wiill and we'll make sure she hears about your review.We enjoy hearing from all our guests and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day We look forward to having you visit The Hampton Inn on the Lake again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    128
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
146
196
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was pleased to find Hampton Inn on the Lake to be better than I expected. While not one of the newest hotels it was very updated and very clean. The staff was outstanding and helpful. Everything was in great working order. The room was very clean. The pool location was fantastic since it overlooked the lake. We had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SusieSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Ellen,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. We are glad to see that our staff exceeded your expectations and provided you with a comfortable stay. It is always rewarding to see an outstanding review from our wonderful guests. Thank you again and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Have a great day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I had never been to Marble Falls and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Hotel because of the staff's great service. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the water and the view was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Jaime,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn on the Lake. We appreciate your recognition and praise of our staff and are glad that you enjoyed your lake view room. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel as well. We hope we will have the chance to serve you again the next time your in the area. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was ok, the rooms were clean, staff was friendly, but offered no afternoon hostess happy hour that was advertised. Several resturants next door. The view overlooking the lake was great. The breakfast bar was very lacking and skimpy. When asked about any sausage or bacon, was told, "they don't serve meat on Fridays".

Room Tip: If you are meat eater, don't plan of getting this on Fridays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for any misunderstandings about a hostess hour or lack of meat served duirng breakfast. We do, on occasion, serve cookies in the afternoon but do not have a social hour. If possible, I would appreciate hearing from you as to where this is advertised and I will get it corrected. On any given day we serve either bacon, ham, 3 varieties of sausage, or sausage gravy. Breakfast items are rotated so the same items are not served back to back. On Fridays, we serve sausage gravy, which is considered the meat item for that day. I hope this clears up some of the confusion and that you will return in the near future. We do value your business and thank you for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
394 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We drove into Marble Falls from the south and the view of the lake as you come down the hill into town is very pretty. The hotel is right over the bridge as you come into town and easy to find. We had been driving a lot that day, so it was nice to get there so easily and quickly. The hotel itself is very nice, as are most Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Our room was well appointed and comfortable and clean. The lobby area was very nice with lots of breakfast tables next to a glass wall that overlooks the hotel pool which then overlooks the lake! The gym is small (like most hotels) but had nice equipment and a tv. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel in a while with lots of choices including healthy choices. The pool was nice. Unfortunately we got there after the sun had gone out of the pool area for the day, but am sure in the sunshine it's very nice. There is a Chilli's right next door as well as another restaurant. Also free Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn on the Lake as well as your comments about our surrounding area. Marble Falls is a beautiful place to visit and we are glad to see our guests enjoy it just as much as we do. I'm sure your review will be most helpful to future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to add so much detail. Thank you again and we hope we will be your choice of lodging for your next stay. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was nice and great location. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating (checkin and checkout). Breakfast was good - breakfast area look out over the lake. Several dinning establishments was within walking distance (River City Grille). Room was very clean and quite. Room temp was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Carol for your review of our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. We greatly appreciate you lodging with us and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff and facility and we hope we will have the chance to serve you again the future. Have a great day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was good and had many choices. It is very convenient to the many things to do in the Marble Falls area. Two dining establishments are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jackvw1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing