We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic Visit”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great stay at this beautiful Hampton Inn with a fantastic view! All the staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Christiane in the breakfast area. We would come back just to see her. Peggy at the main desk was also wonderful. The housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Curits G,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. We greatly appreciate your comments about our staff, especially Peggy and Christiane. They are both an asset to our team and they are such a pleasure to work with as well as learn from. We are glad that you had a delightful experience and can't wait to serve you during your next stay. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    127
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
145
196
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plano, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was an outstanding property. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was hard to beat. Beautiful views of the lake and you're within walking distance to pretty much all you need within Marble Falls. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
James E, Thank you for such a great review. It is always such a pleasure to read the wonderful comments from our loyal guests. We also appreciate the great tips and details you provided for future travelers. Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you during your next stay. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for three days in June. Room was nice and clean, and the cleaning staff very friendly. The front desk staff were also very friendly. However, don't expect special treatment for being a HH member. We are gold members and there was no upgrade or special treatment. Pretty much the only game in town, and would have no issue staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments paid to the staff and hotel. I am somewhat confused though. You mentioned that you did not receive a complimentary upgrade for being a Hilton Honors member. Our records reflect that you made your reservation on May 17, 2013 for a King City View under the government rate program. Upon check in, we upgraded you to a King Pool Side Lake View, and you received a snack and drink per your Hhonors profile request. I may have the wrong reservation because the reservation states you were here for a wedding, and the government rate is only available for traveling on government business. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on the Lake and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything was great, especially the staff. Entry and general area of arrival needs attention. Maybe there was construction or renovation that I did not see. Letters were missing behind the desk as a greeting. Windows needed to be washed and cleaned. Maybe that is why the entry seemed dirty, but the room was really clean and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are proud to say that the new flooring is now complete in the lobby, breakfast, suite shop, and exercise center. During your visit we had just begun to replace the vinyl in these areas and that should be completed tomorrow. The lobby area did look a little less than inviting while we were waiting on the completion of the vinyl. We had removed all the artwork and drapes during the renovating and unfortunately, the lobby area lacked that home away from home feeling during the renovation. New window dressings, furniture, and artwork will be installed within the next 2 months. We are very excited and hope that you will return and experience our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to the Hill Country. Its a very nice property right on the water, dining room with very nice views of the lake. Breakfast was very good. We were unable to get a lake view room, but had a handicap room with a wonderful shower. There are two restaurants right next door. This hotel is located on the south side of the bridge going out of town. Overall a very nice stay....only one complaint, morning breakfast was served with 'Fox News'...yuck!

Room Tip: Book early to get a lake view. They have very nice roller luggage racks to load and unload luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasgran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Texasgran2 for such a wonderful and detailed review. We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with Fox News during breakfast. I will be sure to mention this to our breakfast hostess. Thank you once again and we will see you during your next trip to Marble Falls. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Loved my stay at this hotel which is on a delightful lake in this lovely little town. The staff were very polite, helped me with the internet immediately upon request and were always happy to answer any questions. The room was very clean and quiet with a bed and pillows that felt like home. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Colleen G, Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and caring when helping you with your internet issues. It is also very rewarding to see your comment "it felt like home." Our staff stirves to acheive this level of comfort for all of our guests and it is truely an honor to serve people like you. Thank you once again for review and we hope to see you back very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I had to take turns sleeping on the floor and on the chair because of the poor quality mattress. We called Guest Services upon our return home and we were told that someone would contact us within 3 days. I did received an email but with no satisfaction considering the Survey says we should have 100% Satisfaction - Guarfanteed,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing