We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Marble Falls Inn(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Country Motel(Marble Falls)
$62
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bay Resort(Horseshoe Bay)(Great Value!)
$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet(Burnet)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Post Oak Inn(Burnet)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
397
152
39
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
152
39
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bonnetfront deskoverlooking the lakebluebonnet cafepool and hot tubtexas hill countryhorseshoe bayrestaurants within walking distancebreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfastroom was clean and comfortablenice breakfastfirst floorwafflespool areai highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 613 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here New Year's Eve. Hampton was going to offer local shuttle service but didn't have enough response to the offer. So, instead they offered a nice discount on the hotel room, and since we were only three short blocks away at a local bar and grill we appreciated the offer (and could have walked to the hotel if necessary). The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. It was a fun evening and nice to be able to retire to hotel room so close to downtown Marble Falls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for a terrific compliment. I remember speaking to you on the phone when we discovered we did not have enough participants to offer the complimentary shuttle for New Year's Eve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back long before next New Year's Eve. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for a family celebration. We have stayed here in years past but there is now a lot more competition. It's one of the higher priced hotels in the area. And we had problem with 2 rooms with the doors sticking, one more so to the point we finally couldn't open the door. The maintenance guy happened along as we were fighting the door - and this was a door on an accessible room - and was able to help us get it open.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn on the Lake for your hotel accomodations while visiting Marble Falls. We value your comments, good or bad, and use them to improve service and product when necessary. I am sorry you had trouble with opening the guest room door and very glad maintenenance was able to open the door for you. He is currently checking all doors to make sure they open with ease when the key is inserted properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First of all, know that although some of their mediocre rooms (very crowded, busy and not exactly pristine) are "lakeside", they do not have any with balconies. There is a very nice La Quinta on the other side of the lake with balconies and bistro sets for every room. Secondly, beware of booking a reservation on the phone. Get everything in writing, preferably online. We had a reservation at the Hampton Inn at Marble Falls which was 'guaranteed' for two nights, however, when we didn't arrive by some arbitrary time (which we were never informed about), they cancelled our reservation for the next night, stated that we were changed us for one night's stay, got another reservation for our room on that night that we were charged for (by their own admission) and then ... as an added zinger, when I got home, I noticed that they charged my credit card for the second night! Please realize that this facility is not corporate owned and it is obvious. My husband travels frequently and stays at Hilton facilities often. If he is late getting to the hotel and they question whether or not he is coming, they call to find out his intentions. The Hampton Inn at Marble Falls could have easily called us if they had a question. Instead, they said that we should have called! Why would we call when our room was guaranteed and we were not informed of any such deadline? I have disputed the charges and plan on fighting this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannaeathere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

I am very sorry that you did not get to stay at the hotel and experience the true hospitality our staff offers to each and every guest, nor enjoy the comfort and quality of our spacious guest rooms. We pride ourselves for being in the top 15 percent of all Hampton Inns. This is not an easy acomplishment and can only be achieved by having all the right components in a team. Our Hilton guest service scores and Trip Advisor scores lead us to believe we have a great team. We hope that you will return to Marble Falls in the near future and allow the Hampton Inn on the Lake to be your lodging accomodations of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I didn't want to leave my chair by the window overlooking the lake, it was that nice. The entire experience was good and this Hampton Inn certainly upholds the excellent reputation of a clean, well-run, spacious, and moderately priced lodging. It is an easy walk to good dining and the hotels breakfast was the standard good quality.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back overlook the lake.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Questovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us and agree that is a hard view to walk away from. That view is one of the many reasons we all look forward to coming to work! In addition to having guests like yourself that appreciate all the Hampton Inn on the Lake and the City of Marble Falls both have to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here for business and brought my family along because we love the area. The hotel was very nice, the employees were very helpful and you can't beat the location. The free breakfast is served in a large area with a beautiful view of the lake. High chairs are available for little ones & the employees that work breakfast are always on hand. My only complaint was that the fitness room was the size of a large closet.

Room Tip: We didn't have a lake view room, but after experiencing breakfast with the lake view, it definitely seems worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Jackie, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. I'm glad that the staff made you feel comfortable and welcome during your stay. We appreciate the comments you provided about the beautiful view of the lake. We also appreciate your honesty about the size of the fitness center. Next time you stay with us, stop by the front desk and I will be happy to discuss alternative options with you. We appreciate the time you took to write your review and look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure of serving you. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews