We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been well maintained. Our room faced the lake and afforded a very nice view. The pool and spa were sparkling clean. Breakfast offered a good variety of items. The hot egg dishes changed each day we were there. A person was on duty to make sure items were refilled when needed and that the area was kept clean. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Would select a room on the second or third floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn on the Lake and appreciate the wonderful compliments in reference to our beautiful facility. Your comments will be shared with all the staff and sure to put a smile on each of their faces. We hope to see you back in the very near future.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    140
    39
    18
    5
See reviews for
161
211
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

When I stay somewhere, a place starts with 5 stars and it can stay there or go down depending on the experience.I don't know how old the property is but it needs some repairs - though I think most of them would be minor.
We checked in on a Monday evening about 9pm. They couldn't locate my husbands frequent flyer/hotel account (not their fault) then Cathy offered to help find it and she did. We were given a room on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot which was disappointing as the other side of the property faces the waterfront. When we arrived in our room - it smelled -- very musty and old. We couldn't figure out what caused the smell...so we started to unpack and then my son stepped on wet carpet by the A/C. A six foot area was wet...so I called the front desk and told them what we discovered and they agreed to move us to the first floor on the lake side. So we packed up all our belongings and moved to the new room. It did not smell, thank goodness. The problem in the 2nd room was that the closet door did not close so it would fall open and partially block the hallway to the restroom and room entrance. The magnet on the door was missing. The tub also had a draining problem. We asked for a late checkout and the staff gave us one so that nice. We went swimming on the last day of our stay and there were no towels available for the pool. I sent my son in to request towels and the front desk said they would get some and put them out. As we got ready to leave the pool, we were able to get some towels finally on the way back to our room.
The breakfast offered was a good variety - the only thing was the waffle mix was watery - very watery. It spilled out of the waffle iron and the waffles were basically hollow. It was strange. The kitchen staff lady was very nice and did a good job re-stocking food and keeping the breakfast area clean. The view from that area is great!
Normally, I am pretty happy wherever we stay but this property is in need of some repairs and the food could be improved. Hopefully, they will make the changes and it will be great again.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for the waterfront side for a room. Chili's and River City Grille are adjacent t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmkalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioner leaking in your first room, as well as the closet door in your second room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix these issues, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We did have a new hostess serving breakfast. I also noticed the waffle batter and have since corrected the issue with her. I am glad to hear that she was pleasant, customer service is definitely something we strive for. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Don't know actual age of this property, but it felt old. It felt cramped and the service at the desk was not that friendly. Also didn't help that my associate and I were hassled by a drunk in the lobby during check in. Probably stumbled over from the adjacent Chilis. View of the lake at breakfast was excellent.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We will certainly follow up with our guest service representatives. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were only at the Inn for two days and nights, but our stay was very enjoyable. The staff, day and evening shifts, were so pleasant, cheerful, and most of all helpful. As I had had recent knee surgery, the four of us spent time just sitting in the reception/lobby area playing cards or games, looking out over the lake. Anything we needed, the staff were more than willing to help us. The rooms were very nice and you couldn't ask for a better choice selection for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Cindy,
Thank you so much for your recent review. It sounds like you all had a good serving of our southern hospitality from our team. Nothing puts a bigger smile on my face than hearing our guests enjoyed their stay and that our team helped accomplish it. We thank you again, for your business and your time. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place is going to be hard to beat. The best and most gracious all around staff. The entire place was clean and well cared for. Good rooms and comforable beds. Nice size pool and spa also clean and well kept. I can't say anything negitive about this place. The breakfast is the best of any hotels I have ever stayed. Many selections to choose from, cold, hot, fresh, fruits, great varity. I would recommend this to anyone and plan to make it an annual event.

Room Tip: If possible get a lake view room, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stay in more Hamptons than I can count and this one was below the norm. Our walls were dirty and our mattress has been in use way too long. Neither my wife nor I had a good night's sleep. The parking lot competes with the two restaurants next door, so evening parking can be a challenge. The hair dryer was even below the norm. You had to unplug it to turn it off. Strange. Even though I'm a Hilton honors guy, I'll probably stay at the newer La Quinta if I have to stay in Marble Falls again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVGTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Texan5649,
I want to take this opportunity first to thank you for having chosen Hampton Inn on the Lake. We know you have many options when visiting Marble Falls.
I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent visit to our hotel. I understand your concern regarding the parking. It is convenient to have two nice restaurants in the same parking lot as we are, but yes, the parking can be a bit tricky at times. We don't share the lower parking lot, so I would definitely recommend to our guests, if they have trouble finding space on top, to park at the lower lot. There is an entrance door down there that is very convenient too. I would sincerely appreciate knowing which room you were located in so that I can inform our maintenace team. I want to make sure the walls are touched up and the hair dryer works properly.
I do hope that you did atleast enjoy the stunning views of the lake and our amenities such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access.
I would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you ever come to Marble Falls again, please contact me directly. I would be happy to personally handle your accomodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just spent a two night stay with a girlfriend and our two teenage boys at this great hotel. We had a water view room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms included a refrigerator, microwave and small coffee maker, although the last wasn't needed because there was always fresh coffee available in the lobby. We stayed with a travelzoo deal that also included a meal voucher to river city grille. Great deal! The hotel staff were very helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub overlooking the river. This hotel is centrally located for many activities including wineries, the Longhorn Caverns and zip-lining at cypress valley canopy tours, just to name a few places. We also ate at the Bluebonnet Cafe. Wonderful comfort food and they even have happy pie hour!! It's just down the street from the hotel. Would definitely book here again! Maybe a girlfriends weekend away next time though!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinserzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We absolutely love to hear from our guests. It sounds like you all had a great time! You're right, there are so many things to do here in Marble Falls despite it being a small town. I would definitely recommend the Vanishing Texas River Cruise, the Sweet Berry Farm and the Exotic Zoo Resort. We hope to see you again for your girlfriends weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
5.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing