We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great get-away!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Booked a trip to Marble Falls through a Travel Zoo promotion. Wasn't expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was—what a treat! The staff were friendly, the building clean and modern, the room as spacious and immaculately clean. The view was the best part—right on the river. In the middle of Central Texas, seeing the sunshine sparkle on the water is calming and refreshing. Great!

Room Tip: Definitely try to book a room with the river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Paula,
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. It's so important to hear back from our guests and know what you think. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The TravelZoo offer was a great deal! We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Marble Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    137
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
152
205
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Saba, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is on Lake Marble Falls, a constant level lake on the Colorado River. Rooms overlook the beautiful Lake for a spectacular view. Just next door is a Chili's and the River City Grill -- both have outside decks overlooking the Lake where you can have eats, drinks and the view. Reasonably priced hotel with great rooms and hotel service.

Room Tip: Definitely get the rooms overlooking the Lake ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Ray,
Thank you so much for your comments! We look forward to hearing from our guests. You're right, the lake view is absolutely spectacular! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Marble Falls. We hope to see you again next time you're here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights in April. We had a 3rd floor room on the lake side. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the staff that worked in the breakfast service area, Crystal. So often these serve yourself type breakfasts run out of popular items (eggs, meat, coffee) and then take awhile to replenish. Crystal was right on top of everything. If something was low she would say, "More coming right out!" My only complaint is the same as some others: it would be great if there were balconies on the lake side. The weather was so mild while we were there it would have been wonderful to sit outside our room. We did sit out on the patio by the pool and it was lovely. Several good restaurants are within walking distance (less than 1/4 mile). We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The lake side is a little more, but if you enjoy a view it is better than a parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Kelly,
Just want to thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. Our entire team loves to read our guests reviews, and they get so excited about seeing each new one. I will be sure Crystal reads your comments, she really is such a pleasure to have on our team! Once again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on a Wednesday night in April. Che kin was efficient. Our room was on the third floor and faced the lake. I wish they'd built it with balconies on the lake side. We had a king size bed, a couch, microwave, mini-fridge, and a dresser low enough to put suitcases on. The bed was comfortable and we had the good experience we expect from Hampton Inns. The breakfast area was clean and regularly replenished, although I never saw anyone do it! One oddity--this hotel's lobby is on the second floor because it's built on a bluff. Check-in is through one door that makes it appear the lobby is in the normal place. But, access to rooms is from the sides. So, when you're wandering around bleary-eyed, hunting for morning coffee, press the "L" in the elevator to get to the breakfast area!
The location is convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants. Chili's and River City Grill are next door. The Blue Bonnet Cafe is within walking distance.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
I just want to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate all the detailed comments as this lets us know what we're doing right and where we have opportunity. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your view, it is beautiful, especially in the morning and at sunset. I agree with you, wish we could have had balconies, but I think the pool/deck makes up for this, with it being right on the water; the views are excellent. It is curious that the lobby is on the second floor isn't it? I just loved reading your comments and tips for future guests! Once again, thank you so much for your time and business, we appreciate it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We staryed at the Hampton Inn Marble Falls in March 2012 during the bloom of the wildflowers. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great and we had an excellent view of the lake. The service is excellent. The staff make you feel very welcome and are helpful with information on the area, etc. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a lake view. it may be a litte more but worth the $$ if you like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Lisa,
Thank you very much for your comments. They truely mean a lot to all of us at the Hampton Inn. Weren't the wildflowers gorgeous? What a sight! I'm happy to hear everything was great during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marble Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel on the lake where 40 of 64 rooms have a lakeside view. Very relaxing, quiet area and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcome and go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay.

Room Tip: Lakeside king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are so blessed with a team that does go out of their way for our guests. Thank you for recognizing them, I will be sure to share this with them. We hope to see you next time you are in the Marble Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Marble Falls during our ride thru the hill country of Texas to see the beautiful wild flowers.The staff was very friendly & helpful and made us feel very welcome. The place was very clean and the room had a great view of the lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Dave,
I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Hill Country and our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. The wildflowers are gorgeous this year. The extra rain certainly has helped.
It's always nice to hear good things about our team, as I know they take pride in what they do. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for your review, this certainly brightens our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
5.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing