We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on a Wednesday night in April. Che kin was efficient. Our room was on the third floor and faced the lake. I wish they'd built it with balconies on the lake side. We had a king size bed, a couch, microwave, mini-fridge, and a dresser low enough to put suitcases on. The bed was comfortable and we had the good experience we expect from Hampton Inns. The breakfast area was clean and regularly replenished, although I never saw anyone do it! One oddity--this hotel's lobby is on the second floor because it's built on a bluff. Check-in is through one door that makes it appear the lobby is in the normal place. But, access to rooms is from the sides. So, when you're wandering around bleary-eyed, hunting for morning coffee, press the "L" in the elevator to get to the breakfast area!
The location is convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants. Chili's and River City Grill are next door. The Blue Bonnet Cafe is within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

I just want to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate all the detailed comments as this lets us know what we're doing right and where we have opportunity. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your view, it is beautiful, especially in the morning and at sunset. I agree with you, wish we could have had balconies, but I think the pool/deck makes up for this, with it being right on the water; the views are excellent. It is curious that the lobby is on the second floor isn't it? I just loved reading your comments and tips for future guests! Once again, thank you so much for your time and business, we appreciate it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 604 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

We staryed at the Hampton Inn Marble Falls in March 2012 during the bloom of the wildflowers. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great and we had an excellent view of the lake. The service is excellent. The staff make you feel very welcome and are helpful with information on the area, etc. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a lake view. it may be a litte more but worth the $$ if you like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Lisa,
Thank you very much for your comments. They truely mean a lot to all of us at the Hampton Inn. Weren't the wildflowers gorgeous? What a sight! I'm happy to hear everything was great during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marble Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel on the lake where 40 of 64 rooms have a lakeside view. Very relaxing, quiet area and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcome and go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay.

Room Tip: Lakeside king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are so blessed with a team that does go out of their way for our guests. Thank you for recognizing them, I will be sure to share this with them. We hope to see you next time you are in the Marble Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Marble Falls during our ride thru the hill country of Texas to see the beautiful wild flowers.The staff was very friendly & helpful and made us feel very welcome. The place was very clean and the room had a great view of the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Dave,
I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Hill Country and our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. The wildflowers are gorgeous this year. The extra rain certainly has helped.
It's always nice to hear good things about our team, as I know they take pride in what they do. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for your review, this certainly brightens our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Each time we enjoy the view on the lake and the chance to get away from it all. The staff is always courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear George,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Hampton Inn on the Lake. It is always such a pleasure to hear from our guests. It is even greater when we hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay. Once again, thank you for your time and your business, it means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This property was a stoping place for the beginning of our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and made great recommendations on nearby restaurants. Our room was clean and had a great view. It really is a great property!

The evening after we checked out I realized I forgot my heirloom diamond earrings in the hotel bathroom. We called and they were quickly found. So not only great, friendly staff, but honest staff as well.

Room Tip: Select lake view when making reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Hi Ms. Connie Jo,
Please accept my most sincere "Congratulations" on your recent nuptuals. We're honored to have been a selected hotel on your honeymoon. I'm happy to hear your stay went well and that our staff did find your earrings, I can only imagine how valuable those are to you. Our team takes great pride in the service they provide and by your comments, they should. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it truely means alot to all of us here at the Hampton Inn on the Lake.
Wishing both of you the best,
-Hampton Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Marble Falls, TX over President's Day weekend and we we're introduced to an exceptional experience. The staff engaged us in a non-intrusive but genuine manner and were concerned that we ask for anything we might need. From Cathy at the check-In to Jamee at breakfast when we checked out, everyone wanted us to have the best possible time.

Also, I was very pleased with the shower/tub set-up. The tub was big enough for me (I'm 6'4"/265 lbs) and the shower had strong water pressure and was hot right away. Breakfast was also nice with scrambled eggs one day, cheese omelets the next, and a quiche on the third morning. Of course, they also had terrific waffles available every day.

We will definitely be back when we come to this area the next time!

Doug J
Mission Viejo, CA

Room Tip: We loved our room on the third floor with a spectacular view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Hello Mr. Doug,
I want to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hampton Inn on the Lake in Marble Falls, TX.
I also wanted to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the waffles, I agree with you, they are great! Once again, thank you for your business. We wish you the best all the way from Marble Falls, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
13 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $120 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing