We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue-Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo, CA
1 review
“Great Venue-Great Staff!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Marble Falls, TX over President's Day weekend and we we're introduced to an exceptional experience. The staff engaged us in a non-intrusive but genuine manner and were concerned that we ask for anything we might need. From Cathy at the check-In to Jamee at breakfast when we checked out, everyone wanted us to have the best possible time.

Also, I was very pleased with the shower/tub set-up. The tub was big enough for me (I'm 6'4"/265 lbs) and the shower had strong water pressure and was hot right away. Breakfast was also nice with scrambled eggs one day, cheese omelets the next, and a quiche on the third morning. Of course, they also had terrific waffles available every day.

We will definitely be back when we come to this area the next time!

Doug J
Mission Viejo, CA

Room Tip: We loved our room on the third floor with a spectacular view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Hello Mr. Doug,
I want to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hampton Inn on the Lake in Marble Falls, TX.
I also wanted to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the waffles, I agree with you, they are great! Once again, thank you for your business. We wish you the best all the way from Marble Falls, TX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    130
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
147
199
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

As stated in many other reviews, the customer service and staff couldn't have been better. Great rate, very clean room, nice amenities and a very decent continental breakfast plus. All pros, no cons at all. Thank you to the staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazfam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
I just want to take a moment to thank you for taking time to write a review for the Hampton Inn on the Lake. The entire staff takes so much pride in the service they provide and it means alot when one of our guests provides feedback. Once again, thank you, we hope to be your home away from home next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, TX
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel that overlooks the lake with a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj8982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed in the Hampton Inn in Marble Falls for a week during early February this year. I have to say how gracious and accomodating everyone was. From housekeeping staff to the front desk, everybody did their best to care for me under what was an extremely trying personal situation. I won't hesitate to stay there again and heartily recommend this establishment to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Ms. Laura,
Thank you very much for your recommending our hotel. The entire team takes genuine pride in the service they provide and it's so rewarding to hear back from our guests. We wish you the best. We look forward to serving you next time you are in the Marble Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My son and I stayed in the Hampton Inn in Marble Falls this past weekend as he was playing in a golf tournament @ Horseshoe Bay. We had several circumstances arise were we had to make special customer service requests with the employees at this location. I was incredibly impressed with the consistent positive responses that we kept receiving from every employee. The answer was YES (with a genuine smile) to each and every request.
I noticed it the 1st day that we arrived and it continued throughout the weekend.

I have stayed in many very nice hotels around the world and the customer service at the Hampton Inn in Marble Falls was the BEST that I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: View of river is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Mr. Randall,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review for the Hampton Inn staff. It means so much to hear from our guests. I will be sure to post your review on our memo board so that the entire team can share in your delightful comments.
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on a Friday evening. We had a great experience. When we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning we had breakfast with a beautiful view of the lake. You could not ask for more! We will definitely be staying her on our next visit to Marble Falls.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the lake and it was very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judiej79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Hi Judie,
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests, it always makes our day. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view. It is so refreshing and calming. We do hope to be your choice again when traveling to Marble Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

check in was hassle free and quick. the staff was very friendly. the weather was unseasonally warm 70 degrees in january so we spent some time in the hot tub overlooking lake marble watching the sunset.the pool and hot tub area was clean and well maintained.the view was awesome.our room was very nice.and the resaurants in the area were nice and convenient. breakfast in the morning was nice with plenty of hot fresh food and a mixture of fruit and cereals.overall our stay was everything you would expect from a high end hotel but the location makes this place special.

Room Tip: the first floor is on the same level as the pool. the 2nd and 3rd floor on the lake side have the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
I just want to take a moment to thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your view. You're right our location is exceptional. Once again, thank you for your comments, it's always so nice to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.4 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
21.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Property: Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing