We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue for a yoga retreat!”
Our deck is an astounding 6000 square feet.  Great for receptions, dancing, dining, or stargazing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our deck is an astounding 6000 square feet.  Great for receptions, dancing, dining, or stargazing!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Our deck is an astounding 6000 square feet.  Great for receptions, dancing, dining, or stargazing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BensMom2
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for a yoga retreat!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I led a yoga/healing retreat here for 8 women recently. It is probably the best venue I have ever used. The house is large, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are outstanding. The living room is beautiful with large windows looking out and the kitchen is large and well-stocked. We held most of our yoga classes outside on the large deck overlooking the Texas Hill Country. I am so impressed with this place! Plus Dale the owner was so friendly and helpful. We don't have many places like this in our area to hold yoga retreats so I am SO glad that I found this place! It is wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vescovofa...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outdoor Wedding”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I attended an outdoor wedding here and it was wonderful! The wedding and facilities were beautiful, and the guests raved about all the activities they had enjoyed in the area. Transportation is easy as the owner arranges it all for you:) Relaxing, fun and easy!!! Would love to go back<3

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshirtnje...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, quiet and relaxing!”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's as if things slow down at the ranch. Went up for a get together with friends. Had a great time. The place is very conducive to sitting around and talking. Coffee in the morning on the big deck, or a toast to the sunset with a glass of wine. It is also probably one of the most relaxing places I have ever been. Almost need a police officer to get me out of the bed. Luxurious!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg R
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property, great host”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a great stay at the Heart of Texas Ranch. The owner, Dale, is so warm and welcoming. He showed us around and made sure we knew how to get in touch with him should we need anything. The house is big, well appointed and has gorgeous views from all sides. We really enjoyed the giant deck and the peacefulness of the area. Dale is quick to respond to calls and emails and you can see the pride of ownership in this property. Can't wait to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REBECCA L
NASHVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2014

Came in from Tennessee to stay in the Heart of Texas and couldn't ask for a better place to feel at home. Stayed for the weekend with a large group of friends. The reunion was so much better for the fact that we had this amazing house in which to gather - from the kitchen to the living room (playing the piano) to the huge back deck with it's stunning views - couldn't ask for a more accommodating venue. Seriously. Then there are the houses. Not just a small cabin, but a house! The beds were so comfortable, the kitchen totally equipped for our breakfasts, the living room added ANOTHER area to hang out for visits, and the convenience to the main house was just great. Can't say enough about this not so little gem in the Texas Hill Country. I want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittencho...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with friends/family”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful ranch house for a weekend retreat with several of our old friends from high school.We had absolutely the most fantastic time here!! The house itself is so warm and inviting, spacious, fun bright colors, and the setting is exquisite! What beautiful surroundings and so peaceful!! We BBq'd, cooked, played music, sat and visited and took in the beautiful sunshine on the big wide deck! A short drive into Marble Falls to do a little shopping, get more food and beverages, and it was the perfect weekend! The hosts, Dale and Kasey are the sweetest, most gracious couple! They made us all feel at home, and boy did we have some fun!! I would recommend this ranch house to anyone looking for a unique place to have a gathering of family or friends, a wedding party, a girls weekend retreat, or a man's weekend with his buddies! There is a second house a short walk down the street that holds even more people if you have a rather large group. The most comfortable beds, fresh fluffy towels, kitchens stocked with everything to cook with (just bring some food!) and SO CLEAN!! We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison M
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GIrls Weekend”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at the house for a girls weekend and had such a wonderful time! The house is beautiful and had plenty of space for us to spread out. The deck is amazing and we spend most of our time sitting out on the deck enjoying the peaceful surroundings! Dale was an excellent host and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay!

I would highly recommend this house for a fun getaway with your friends!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great host who made sure we had everything we needed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing