We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Burgers, just a little higher dollar”

MOOYAH Burgers, Fries & Shakes
Ranked #38 of 159 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Tasty Burgers, just a little higher dollar”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Two people with only burgers and large drinks added up to more than $20. Adding fries, or anything else would send it much higher. The burgers are tasty, likely due to the extreme amount of grease that soaked thru the buns.

I love the number of choices they have for free additions to the burgers. So - I will return sometimes when I have a particular craving, but for the money, Whataburger is simply a better deal.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hope they just had a bad night.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Been here before, but this time around the experience wasn't that good. The majority of tables were filthy, and we had to clean our own. There are 5 people on the line working, one could have cleaned up a little bit. My order came out ok, but my Mother's burger was super dry and the meat was overcooked. Staff members look to be in their teens but their needs to be a manager in staff to oversee this operation. I really hope it was just a bad night because I like this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clubmayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sweet potato fries not for me”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The place is nice and clean.
The location can be a little hard to find.

Tried the sweet potato fries, to me it was a sweet, lightly salted, and kind of mushy.
The mushy is due to the sweet potato.
For what ever reason, I like the crunchy fries but not too crunchy to the point to where I can use it as a nail or a dart.

The burger is very good, and not very greasy.
The turkey burger is also very good.
Have not got a chance to try the vegi burger.

The shake is nice an thick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hnre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Customizable burgers - Great French Fries”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The atmosphere was pleasant and the restaurant was clean.

Ordering at Mooyah is done with a paper check card.

You write your customized burger choices on the card and hand it to the cashier.

Two patties for a standard Mooyah burger. I only got a single.

Service was friendly.

The burger was decent but nothing special.

French fries served in a cup were better than average.

I found it a little pricey.

If you're dining alone, the regular size fries will be plenty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 449723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOOYAH Burgers, Fries & Shakes also viewed

 

Been to MOOYAH Burgers, Fries & Shakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing