We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Lunch”

Our Place Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 162 Restaurants in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice menu for lunch, my husband had chicken fried steak and I had the liver and onions. Both were good. The pies were worth the trip, coconut cream and key lime were excellent. No alcohol served, fyi. Only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    35
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Champions!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

PIE!!! PIE!!! PIE!!! You have got to try their pie. If you don't at least try their exquisite breakfast, the pie is definitely a must have. The best pie I have ever had. I absolutely love it. They take traditional flavors and make them very unique.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast is great, lunch is, too!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We go to Our Place on a regular basis for breakfast and there's nothing bad on that menu. We aren't in there as frequently for lunch but I recently stopped in and had a hot sandwich. It was fantastic, the veggies are great, and as usual, the service is fantastic. You can't go wrong with this restaurant. If only they had longer hours so we could go there for dinner, too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Speechless in Mansfield”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

any day "our place" is there spot! The coffee is always fresh. The rolls and honey butter is the best. The atmosphere is like home. The waitresses treat you like family. I had the grilled chicken salad with walnuts, cranberries, mixed greens only with blue cheese dressing. It was so delish, when I get home my daughter wanted my salad. I hesitated but shared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Honey Butter Is Reason Enough To Go”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had lunch here recently and we were not disappointed in what we got. The portions were generous and the prices fair. The food was great home cooking but that Honey Butter is amazing and worth the trip alone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Our Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing