We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First take out order” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First take out order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I had my first to go order from Cotton Patch and it was a very pleasant experience. Not the normal "Here's your bag" experience. My order was promptly filled and came on a tray. After I was shown each item ordered it was then placed in a carry out bag. The server was very polite, with a smile on her face. Definitely placed Cotton Patch on the tip of my "to go" list. As always the food was great.

Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    46
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
361 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love this Cotton Patch and even travel to get to it (we skip the closer one to our home in order to go to this one). The food is always terrific. The service is always great. Besides the Chicken Fried Steak, try the Chopped Steak and the Fried Pickles. The Fried Pickles are the best in the Metroplex area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to eat yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Friendly staff. Indoor or outdoor seating. Wonderful fried green tomatoes cooked just right! Cobb salad was delicious and fresh! Wish we had these in Denver.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank deezigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooked Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My daughter and I ate here since our hotel was not far from this location. Not a bad place to eat for good home cooked options. As an appetizer, we had the salsa and chile con queso. The chile con queso had almost a sweet taste to it and not typically what I am used to; however, it was good. For my main meal, I had the chicken fried steak with mash potatoes and mac and cheese. My daughter had the chicken and dumplings. I like my food hot. The chicken fried steak came out hot as expected. The mash potatoes and mac and cheese were not as hot. The mac and cheese was good; however, it was very runny. Overall, I rate the Cotton Patch Cafe very good for my experience. Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Houston_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Steak and shrimp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the best combos for the $ good deal and service was above average. The Mansfield location is a winner

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing