We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

business trip to mansfield last minute requiring quick booking - walk-in - got room without difficulty stayed before so knew what to expect - consistent quality with good service handy for business visits

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    86
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
134
45
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Mansfield, Texas was a great place for my family. We were in town for a wedding and the hotel was close to all the events. Close to the highway but absolutely no highway noise (and our room window faced the highway) - nice complimentary breakfast for kids and adults. Pool was great and workout room had everything my family needed. Highly Recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 24cindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I were returning home from an 800 mile trip in which we drove to our destination. We decided that being it was getting a little late in the afternoon and we were just getting ready to get on the road to make our journey back home (800miles), that we should call ahead and arrange for a room roughly half-way through our trip, which would put us checking into the hotel at a decent 8:30pm, good night's rest, and get back on the road in the morning. We were booking the room with our Hilton Honors points, which went nicely and we received our confirmation immediately upon booking the room. A 6 hour drive from that point landed us in Mansfield, TX at the Hampton Inn. Upon our arrival, we walked up to the front desk and began the check in process. The room was ready, and the keys were ready, the room was paid for, all was well...until we were asked for our debit card to swipe for "incidentals" which I understand is protocol in which they place a "hold" of 25$ on your account until you check out and then that amount is either refunded, or otherwise if you somehow screwed up something in the room (understandable). Well...for some reason, our debit card would not go through for the 25$, possibly due to a limit being hit that day from being out of town and buying gifts for the wedding we attended on our trip...noting the time of our check-in, we were asked by the front desk clerk to call our bank's customer service to see if we could resolve the issue with the card, only to find that it's outside of normal business hours. The front desk clerk literally did or said nothing from then on that would in any way would have helped us. She didn't offer for us to correct the issue in the morning before checking out. She didn't ask her supervisor for an over-ride. She didn't do anything except say "sorry, nothing I can do for you.". Leaving my wife and I no choice but to continue on our drive the remaining 400 miles landing us home at an awesome 3:30am, completely exhausted and frustrated. I feel that this could've easily been handled and dealt with on a much more courteous and professional manner given the fact that I have accumulated over 250,000 Hilton Honors points over various locations around the United States and held a Diamond status not long ago. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

In town for a wedding, hotel was one of the quietest and cleanest I have been in! Breakfast was great, full breakfast with eggs, sausage as well as the usual waffles, fruit,etc. Staff was very accomodating to our group. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very helpful employees. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The complimentary breakfast is first-rate. We experienced no problems and I can highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I made my reservation on line with no problems. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Each time I look forward to my return. Check in flawless, Room nice & clean and the breakfast was top notch. Cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This is where we usually stay when visiting friends in the Arlington, TX area. All typical Hampton Inn amenities, which fits our travel style well. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, and reasonable price. Right down road from Spring Creek BBQ, one of our favorite restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bestndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mansfield Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing