We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This is where we usually stay when visiting friends in the Arlington, TX area. All typical Hampton Inn amenities, which fits our travel style well. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, and reasonable price. Right down road from Spring Creek BBQ, one of our favorite restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bestndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Regular rate a little high for Hampton and breakfast not quite as good as some Hampton Inns but very well located with easy access to south Fort Worth as well as Mansfield area. Well kept and in a very safe area right on US 287.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel very much! We stayed here instead of in Dallas and we loved it. It wasnt far from the main attractions of Dallas so it was definitely worth the deal we got! It was quiet and clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Maggots in swimming pool. Wet carpet around cooling system. Beds were very hard. Pillows were too soft. Door was banged on by someone at 10 pm. Handy-cap button was pressed twice during night. Scared me, thought it was the fire alarm!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael 1 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff at this property went above and beyond for us. My wife accidentally left her purse in the drawer in the room. The Room Attendant turned the purse in to management. When we discovered we left the purse, we contacted the hotel and the Front Desk Attendant did everything he could to find out where the purse was located. He found out it was locked in the Manager's office. Even though the Managers were both off for the rest of the night and the next day, the Front Desk Manager drove back to the property to retrieve my wife's purse from a locked office. The staff at this property deserves a Customer Service Award in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Britt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn 5 or 6 times. The accomodations are nice, well kept and the staff is always very friendly. Never had any problems staying here. Easy access to go to Arlington, TX. Restaurants, movie theatre, drug store and grocery close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmbreeze5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton for two nights on a recent daddy/daughter Texas road trip. This location was about fifteen minutes from Six Flags. Although this Hampton did not have a ''happy hour", they did have a decent breakfast. The breakfast lasted until 10:00 AM, which was great since it allowed my daughter to sleep a little longer before we went to Six Flags. I choose Hampton because they seem to have great beds/pillows and this location was no different. This hotel had plenty of options for eating and shopping in the immediate area. This area was very nice and I had no concern from a safety perspective. There were just a couple issues that I encountered with my stay. One was the A/C compressor outside that continued to cycle on/off throughout the night. It would come on for about ten seconds then shut off. This happened every few minutes. It was a little nerve racking. The other minor issue was the toaster at breakfast. It only had one set of coils that heated up, which required you to flip your toast in order to get both sides of the bread toasted. This took an extremely long time to complete. Unfortunately, I notified the staff of the issue on the first morning that I was there. On the second morning, this issue had NOT been resolved. Overall I rated this hotel "Very Good" for my experience. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not over a A/C compressor underneath the window of the room. Also, inputting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Houston_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Mansfield
128 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 1640 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-8852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing