We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn-Mansfield Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn-Mansfield Business stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I would classify this hotel as above-average. The place is pretty new, everything works. Very clean. Breakfast area is awesome. Reliable internet access. Bed was so-so, and a lot of light came into my room at night. Breakfast fare was pretty underwhelming, considering the money they put into the lobby. The TV would freak out every once and a while. As long as you don't need five-star, this place will do nicely. Nice location off the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    102
    33
    17
    16
See reviews for
166
57
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the hotel our sports teams typically stay for High School regional swim meets. In the past we have not had any issues but maybe management has changed? One of the issues revolves around using the tax exempt status of our school for rooms occupied by our students. The tax exempt document was presented at check-in and we were told everything was ok. However upon check out all rooms were charged tax. We were told that because we did not present a school check that tax had to be charged. I verified our past stays in previous years had been paid by credit card and also reviewed the Texas regulations and I'm really confused by this one. Apparently an arbitrary decision by Sandy the manager? Another frustrating matter was that upon check in I specifically asked and was told that we would be able to place more than two rooms on a single Hilton Honors number and receive points. Only one room received points and the manager Sandy indicated that we would not be allowed to provide additional Hilton Honors numbers for the rooms where no points were credited. I have been lied to twice during this stay and will not be using this location again. If you are staying or are planning on staying at this location with a group using tax exemption or have multiple rooms and expect Hilton points for them then please do not trust what employees tell you and do not expect management (Sandy) to work with you to resolve any issues. Definitely done with this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJCASwimTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Room was fine, mostly quit except for plumbing noises from other rooms which is common. Only issue was that the light from the parking lot lights shined directly into the room window. The curtains did not close and the bed is placed directly across from window, making sleep a challenge if one sleeps on their back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I always stay at this Hampton when I travel to the area on business. The place is clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast is good and the rooms comfortable. I have not tried the pool or workout center. The room attendants do a good job, no complaints at all. Will stay there again when I am in the area on business. Garmin GPS thinks it is on the other side of the road.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank harley2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It does not matter the location, the quality of the Hampton Inns are much the same in the state of Texas. Can always rely on good service and comfortable rooms. This trip we did not partake in the breakfast, but the coffee was fresh and good tasting. The staff greeted us each time we were coming in or out. That is always a nice gesture.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've stayed with Hampton inn for the past 14 years, although this was the first time at this location. Hotel looked new, staff seemed very inexperienced. We had a very late check-in and the checkin desk/clerk was more interested in talking with her girlfriend. In the morning, staff seemed to be going through the motions of helping quests, but didn't show much interest. My wife summed it up nicely, this is a new hotel but lacks "life" that comes from employees who truly care.

With the right staff this could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here during an ice storm that knocked out our power. The hotel and room were clean and the decor was nice. They do have a breakfast buffet in the morning that includes meat and waffles but neither one was very tasty. This hotel does have two waffle irons so that helps to alleviate some of the wait time. There is a juice machine, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. We had a regular king size room. Only the suites have the micro & fridge. The bathroom does not have a tub. Instead there was a large walk-in shower with a sliding door. It reminded me of a handicapped-accessible shower. There was plenty of towels, hot water and the pressure was good. The only problem that we had, and this would definitely keep us from wanting to stay there again, is that the beds were very uncomfortable. The mattress and the pillows had very little support. It was very hard to get comfortable which resulted in a bad night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pier1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mansfield Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Mansfield
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing