We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Get Away and Get Business Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Get Away and Get Business Done”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

As business colleagues and friends from across the country, we needed a central location to meet in larger and smaller groups. Hampton Inn and Suites, Mansfield, was a good location with amazing people ready to help us further our goals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    105
    34
    17
    16
See reviews for
171
58
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Convenient, close to major highways, nice morning breakfast, outdoor pool, friendly staff
reasonable rates. Great location for families with graduating seniors for their out of town friends and traveling families.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side rooms, just slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobr4129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here with a small group and ran our 1st conference. The staff were ALL GREAT! They were able to check me in at 7:30 AM! They were very helpful for all our little needs; the room for our meeting was PERFECT.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Clean room, very friendly staff. Wanted a king bed, but had to settle for two queens, seems to be the norm for Hilton lately. Everything about this hotel is very good, front desk staff was nice and helpful, room was clean and well maintained. Hampton breakfast is terrible, free, but just plain yucky. It is not this hotel it is all Hamptons, fake eggs, hard biscuits. I know, they do the best they can with what they have, still I am not sure it is worth the effort. That said, this is still a excellent place to stay if you are visiting Fort Worth or the central cities between. I will always stay here when in the area and put up with the breakfast, I will have a waffle!

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel gets you away from highway noise, but even that is not a real problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swain, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Hampton Inn in Mansfield, TX. Staff were very friendly and courteous, and the facility was clean and had a "new" look about it. We chose the hotel for its proximity to family in the area and the Hampton Inn reputation....we were not disappointed. Great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We came to the hotel for a dance competition. They welcomed my daughter with a little bag of goodies - which made her feel so special. The staff was so warm - I really appreciated it! The breakfast was very nice - they have a little shop to get other snacks and things. They are close to good restaurants. All around a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a wedding at Wildscape Ranch. Nice accomodations, Sandy at the front desk was amazing, helpful, once of the best parts of the stay. The hotel was accomodating of the fact we were there for a wedding while also ensuring we weren't too loud for the other guests.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 1640 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-8852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing