We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient, Clean and Comfortable; A Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed in this Hampton Inn during a swim meet in Mansfield. The service and facility was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was good if not excellent. The location if this hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and other facilities. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Select a room towards the north end of the facility for more quiet accomodations. The pool is cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for quite a while just to get away from home and go to Six Flags on consecutive days. It was a great stay with exception of there not being a small fridge in our room. I would definitely recommend this hotel due to the abundance of shopping and things to do, but not as crowded as nearby Arlington....not as pricey either.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel was used for a pitstop before heading into Fort Worth. It was raining when we arrived, but the room felt damp all night. After adjusting the thermostat, the program apparently activated and set the temperature much cooler than what was set a few hours earlier. The breakfast was on par with Hampton Inns elsewhere and hospitality of the front desk was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinimalTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I put no refrig or microwave in the title because those items may be important to some travelers. This is a typical Hampton Inn. Clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Normal breakfast for Hampton Inn and a midgrade hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbulletblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Perfectly nice hotel. More than likely, the worst thing you are going to experience is not being able to fine it with Mapquest or your GPS directions! It is on Hwy 287, north of the Walnut Creek exit and south of the Debbie Lane exit. Most directions place it north of Debbie Lane, which it is not. Nice breakfast of the staples in the morning. My room was comfortable and quiet. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemaleTraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at the Mansfield Hampton Inn for five nights in March to attend the NCAA swimming championships. The hotel is very difficult to get to the first time, but after you know your way around it's not bad. I had to call for directions and I was only across the highway! It was an easy ten minute drive to the MISD Natatorium. No complaints about the room, very clean and comfortable. The layout was a little strange with an open sink area, which made it difficult if one person wants to get ready and the other person wants to sleep in. My room had a convenient kitchen area with sink, frig and microwave. Even though it was at the front of the hotel, was very quiet.
However, for 3 out of the 5 nights I was there, it was impossible to get an internet connection. The hotel was full and apparently everyone was using the system at the same time every evening, creating too much traffic for their system. This is very annoying when you are depending on using a computer. The staff said they have requested an upgrade to their system but they are not scheduled for this until April 2012. So be sure to check if their Wi-Fi upgrade has been completed if you will be needing it. 35 minutes to open up two pages is ridiculous (I can't believe I even wasted my time to do that).
Breakfast was very ordinary. They ran out of several items the first two days, but they probably underestimated how much swimmers can eat. The woman working in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly, as were the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesspanda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

After a long drive, motel is really hard to get to. You have to circle the highway to get to it. Staff was poor-decent. Nothing to do around motel. The flowers and plants were nice. Room had odd smell and dust, seemed like it hadn't been refreshed in awhile. Breakfast was lacking. Pools outside so couldn't use it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasontucker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Mansfield
131 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 1640 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-8852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing