We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this property for one night during March. The location is convenient and room is clean. To top it off, the breakfast had many selections which is more than what we expected. I did not have time to use their gym/pool, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
12
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the property for one night while traveling from Dallas to Austin. It was conveniently located off of Hwy 287 with several restaurants close by. The room was clean and the bed & linens comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but good. Service at breakfast and the front desk were excellent.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel has less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLF_0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family of four had a decent one night stay here. We were pleased with the location and appearance of the hotel. Our room was a bit smelly. The pool and hot tub were nice maybe a little to much on the chemicals. Bathrooms were clean and large. Breakfast had many selections but we were not able to eat in the cafe area due to overcrowding. Staff was nice and helpful at check-in. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthBTold80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Marriott was giving 5,000 points for staying twice at a Fairfield so I thought I'd give this one a try as the exterior photos looked good. How can I go wrong if the outside looks good, right? I freely confess that this hotel is beautiful and it's fairly new. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and she checked me in early. When I was done working I went to the fitness center and did an hour on the elliptical. The equipment is nice Precor with TVs. There are no sanitizing wipes to clean the equipment when you're done so good luck with that. I came back to the room to shower and there was a big line of mold under the clear caulking in the bottom of the shower. I uploaded a photo of this for your viewing pleasure. Do these hotel general managers even do rounds with their housekeeping supervisor and maintenance person? How can you not see this big black line of mold in the bottom of a white shower? Maintenance needs to scrape up the caulking and re-caulk with white caulk. And if the general manager doesn't think it's important to do room rounds at least monthly then they should at least train their housekeeping staff to write work orders when they see maintenance issues like this. This is actually a nice hotel for a Fairfield with just a couple exceptions dragging down my rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We purchased our room for 2 nights on Priceline, and received a better price than going through the Marriott website.
The front desk personnel were very polite and helpful.
The (free) continental breakfast had a good variety of fresh fruits, pastries, cereals and, my kid's favorite- the TEXAS waffle iron!
The room was clean and comfortable. Not overly spacious- but we just used it to sleep, so it served its purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are waiting on a call from management in regards to finding a towel neatly folded and placed on the towel rack in the bathroom. When getting in the shower, unfolded the towel to find 2 bloody spots on it. It wasn't a stain but bright red smeared blood. The girl at the desk offered no apologies or even a comment. We were so tired after traveling all day or would have left. I slept terrible worrying if I was even sleeping on clean sheets. We will see what management does. Will call corporate today if our bill isn't adjusted.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crickettgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Lago, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

After searching MANY hotels options in the surrounding area, we decided to stay here based on location and the price we got it for. I read the reviews and they are pretty much spot on. Our biggest disappointment was how firm the bed is. I read this in the reviews, but was hoping it was exaggerated (sadly, it wasn't).
The woman at the front desk was very personable and easy to joke with. Every encounter with the staff was great!
The TV channels are pretty limited and no way to order a movie. Next time, I will bring my laptop and an HDMI cable to hook up to the TV and watch a movie.
The room was a little small but it was clean and served its purpose. Halfway through our stay, as we were heading out at 3 in the afternoon, we asked to have housekeeping change the bedding and refresh the bathroom and they did it without making a big deal about it.
We too stayed facing the highway, but kept the air conditioning fan going all the time (I don't like to sleep when its too quiet...you hear every noise) therefore the highway noise was never an issue at all. The hotel was very quiet (especially being that it was spring break).
We slept in both days and didn't make it to breakfast, nor did we use the indoor pool, so I cant comment on them.
The overall experience was great (only the firm bed and limited TV stations kept it from a 5 star rating) and I would not hesitate to stay there again! If you are considering this as an option, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: Requested (and they were happy to honor our request) to stayed on the top floor at the end. No one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mansfield Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
Address: 1480 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-9210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mansfield, you're in the heart of it all! Unwind with entertainment destinations such as the new Cowboy's Stadium, the Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags over Texas, and Lone Star Park in Grand Prairie. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mansfield is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Dallas Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Dallas Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing