We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Batting .500 for two stays in June, 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed here twice on a driving trip from Denver to Houston, once en route, and once during the return.

My initial stay was wonderful. Clean, quiet, comfortable, completely functional room, pleasant staff during checkin. I was looking forward to my return stay the next week.

My return stay was... well, challenging. After four tries to enter the room with either keys or a lock on the particular door that didn't work properly, I was at last assigned a different room after requesting one for several times. The drapery-pull-rod on the room-darkening drapes came off in my hand, and I needed to cobble together a means for keeping the room reasonably dark. The staff seemed to be trying to please, but weren't particularly listening to my requests that evening. I never did find out if the other room's lock was working properly or not... but at that point, I didn't care all that much.

All in all, it was a confusing experience. My initial stay was so good that I could try to forgive my return stay, but it's difficult. I do not know if I would be willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3dvizwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2011

The overall look of this hotel and the rooms is very nice; however, I was disappointed with the cleanliness and lack of service in some areas. We had to go to the front desk to get shampoo for our room as well as a couple of other things that were missing. We also had to ask to have our room cleaned because, by afternoon, no one had come by. When housekeeping did clean, it was done very poorly. We picked this hotel specifically for the breakfast and the indoor pool; however, the breakfast was very disappointing as it was not well-stocked and we had to repeatedly ask for things like milk, fruit, etc. The pool heater was not working (so the spa was cold as well!) and when we asked about it the person at the front desk just said that it may be fixed the next week. We did meet another family that was staying there for the weekend for their son's birthday specifically for the pool! Marriott Hotels generally have a great name and reputation; however, I was very disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

There was nothing extraordinary about our stay at this hotel but it was worth mentioning that it was new, decent location and the gentleman at the front desk (John, maybe) was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcooper1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

This was a very comfortable hotel. It was more expensive than many FI's, but newer and more modern. Staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansastraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I really love this inn...I have stayed 3 different times now. Beds are comfy , great breakfast. My only complaint is that they have an indoor pool and when people get out of the pool and go to their rooms the shiny tile gets extra slippery. I feel and hurt my knee because of water being on the tile. Didn't make a claim but told employees that they need mats down on their floor from the pool to the elevator... because its not the first time I have seen someone slip. They didn't act to concerned. Guess they will when they are sued.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monakays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Mansfield during March for a baseball event. We arrived at noon (a few hours before check-in) and were greeted by a nice gentleman, and he gave us our keys to our room.

We went up to our room via the elevator and loved the room. The hotel has a light green decor, and everything was up to tip-top shape. The room was very large and of course, clean. Our suite had 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. A large 42-inch TV (with HD) was also in the room. The beds were very soft and almost "fit to your shape". I didn't sleep on the couch, so I can't comment on that. Also, there was free WiFi in the room, which was moderately fast. The bathroom was, as said in the last review, very large and extremely clean. The bathroom had 4 bath towels, 4 hand towels, and 4 wash cloths. Pantene shampoo and conditioner were also provided.

There are many restaurants within 30 seconds of this hotel going to the restaurants and about 5 minutes coming back due to the one way street in front of this property. Some close restaurants include Buffalo Wild Wind's, MaMa's Pizza, and a steakhouse of some sort. We then went back to our hotel and went to the small to moderate sized indoor pool and whirlpool. This place also had a fairly nice fitness center with about 5 pieces of equipment. Also on site were a business center and guest laundry. In the morning, we were greeted by a free breakfast. From 7-10 AM (on weekends), a nice breakfast is served conisting of make-em'-yourself waffles, coffee, fruit pastries, fruit, boiled eggs, muffins, oatmeal, and assorted juices and milk. Also, there are bacon or sausage, egg, and cheese pre-wrapped biscuits in a refridgerator to be heated in the microwave.

All and all, this place is very nice and clean. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I took our 12 year old daughter to an NHRA race that was in nearby Ennis but we wanted something that was a little closer to Arlington so we chose Mansfield and were very pleased with the Fairfield Inn!!! It was close to a various assortment of restaruants...very easy to get in and out of...the staff was EXCELLENT and was very clean and stylish. We wanted to go to the Dave & Buster's that was in Arlington and from the hotel it was less than a ten minute drive!! There was also a mexican restaraunt in Arlington that we wanted to go to named El Fenix (AWESOME FOOD) that was also less than ten minutes from the hotel so we had everything very close to us which was fantastic!! We will definately be staying at this Fairfield the next time we are in this area!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mansfield Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Mansfield
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
1.7 mi away
Courtesy Inn & Suites
Courtesy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Mansfield
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield

Address: 1480 Highway 287 N, Mansfield, TX 76063-9210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $79 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mansfield, you're in the heart of it all! Unwind with entertainment destinations such as the new Cowboy's Stadium, the Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags over Texas, and Lone Star Park in Grand Prairie. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas Mansfield is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Dallas Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Dallas Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing