We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Magnolia, TX” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great place to stay in Magnolia, TX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our Stay at LaQuinta Woodlands Northwest was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very clean and well maintained. Would defintely stay at this hotel again. A traveler from Oklahoma.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SharyOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    45
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
40
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We reserved the room ahead of time but forgot to let them know we were AAA members. I spoke to one person at night and they said speak with the manager at check out. At check out the manager was not available and the front desk person said that AAA would not affect our rate. I felt like telling her that the night person felt differently. We had breakfast at around 10 when it was almost over and was able to wittness how they cleaned. They swept all of the food that was on the floor, ie. scrambled eggs, pieces of waffle with syrup, cereal on to the carpet. Then they got a vaccum with a beaterbar and beat the food into the carpet and i guess it was suppose to vaccum it up. Disgusting! Room was ok we were across from the elevator so we heard everyone that used it do to thin walls. Beds were comfortable, carpet was dirty. I walked around in the room barefooted and then got in the shower and black stuff came running off the bottom of my feet. I put socks on for the rest of the stay. They do not replentish shampoo, and they don't vaccum very well if at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently stayed here while visiting the Magnolia area. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The first room that we were in smelled of baby urine so they switched our room right away and the new room was just great! Walls are a little thin, but the beds are comfortable and the free breakfast has got everything you need. There are lots of stores and restaurants close by as well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WpgFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney Tx
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here and I must say it was marvelous. Very clean, quiet and the staff was so helpful. We liked it so much that when my daughters guard team went to competition we booked rooms and stayed again. The rooms were very clean , breakfast great , and they made sure it was ready for us since we had to leave early for competition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The staff needs to stop the chain smoking at both doors of entry. The hotel is clean, rooms are nice and over all, a good place to stay. We stayed last week and found it to be better than expected. Nice area - safe for parking or walking about. Easy access; is 15 min to I45 and 30 min to The Woodlands or going the back way and avoiding I45 to get to west Houston area is within an hour. We stayed here instead of on I45 as had to leave a vehicle for the day and comfortable with site. Restaurants within walking distance as is a car wash, Starbucks, Kroger and Target. The breakfast ok but as with all no gluten free foods such as Chex cereal. It is about $25 less during the week than we now see for a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Large parking area in front and easy to view vehicle from the room windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this location and were surprised at the poor condition of our room. Some of the window treatments were missing (the sheers and cornice) , and the bedding was rather shabby. The bathroom was not very clean,( it didn't look like anyone had swept behind the door) and I was surprised to see the rubber molding was stapled up! Our tub was damaged and every time we showered there was water everywhere! This location was listed as 'new'.....it is not new. It was a good location for the Texas Renaissance Faire, and we had enough points for 2 free nights, so it made the perfect location for us. Easy access to the highway and a couple of resturants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krismartinaitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnolia
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Address: 6930 FM 1488 Rd, Magnolia, TX 77354 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands NW - Magnolia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands Northwest Hotel Magnolia
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodlands Northwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing