We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Tomball)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball(Tomball)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
13
7
4
2
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
4
2
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 40 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very dissatisfied. The room was filthy, the toilet didn't work, nor did the hot water and the owner was extremely rude. We were accused of bringing a dog in the room and when we told them we didn't have a dog, they called us liars! There was NO dog btw.

Room Tip: Call a different hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Upon arriving we were greeted shortly by a woman in pajamas we were told during reservations that we had a suite..that was not the case....we were forced to get a bigger room at a higher cost because there was three adults....asked for a late check out as we were just arriving after two am.... We were denied very rudely. The room was clean appearing but after being in the room you notice the phone is filthy the counters were filthy there was a dead bee stuck in the picture frame!!! The toilet didn't flush all the way and the hot water is under cold water and cold water under hot....no soap whatsoever in the room and if it weren't so late we would have gone to a different hotel....we have yet to experience breakfast.....I'm sure it's just as wonder-less as the rest of this hotel...save yourself the trip and stay elsewhere or travel on to Houston!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KristenFaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 4 days in the Houston area. We spent three nights at the Magnolia Inn and Suites in Magnolia, Texas. I am so glad we stayed there. Check-in was quick and easy, our room was comfortable and clean. We had lots of towels every day,The bed was just firm enough and they provided a no-charge shuttle to the Texas Renaissance Festival, which saved us the cost of parking and walking a long distance from the parking lot to the Festival venue. (Thank you Jerry) They very graciously directed s to a wonderfiul local cafe (The Magnolia Diner) which had fabulous comfort food at very reasonable prices..the chicken fried chicken was phenomenal..If you prefer fast food, a McDonald's and a Burger King are within walking distance. All in all, our experience was wonderful and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Magnolia Inn again.

Room Tip: We were in room 210. There is no elevator, so a person who has difficulty with steps might prefer a 1st floor room. It was quiet and we barely heard any of the other guests.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I love this place! Now keep in mind that this is a small town, so you won't find any 4 Star Hotels here, but this is the best hotel out of any in Magnolia. It is a smaller hotel, but that's the charm behind it; because the owners remember our names everytime and greet us enthusiastically. We have family that lives in Magnolia, and we get a room here to get away from all of them at night and have some quiet time. The rooms are clean - comforable pillows, sheets, etc. You do have to book about 3-4 months in advance, as they are the closest hotel to the Renaissance festival, and around that time, they only take reservations for 2 days only. I'm surprised by some of the negative comments on here (but hey, everyone's got their own perception). The location is great too; right in the middle of town with McDonalds, Churchs chicken, Pizza Hut, Subway, Hickory Hollow, and a whole slew of other restaurants. Will never say anywhere else in Magnolia!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room - they have 1 room with a jacuzzi. it's a little extra, but completely worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegailnSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The overall feeling of this hotel is lower class Motel. It was tucked behind a strip mall and a McDonalds and when we arrived I was second guessing our booking. However, the front desk staff were very pleasant and got us our room quickly. The surroundings are a little on the run-down side, however once into the room it was quite nice. We had a single king room, which had a small couch in a sitting area. The AC was turned off, however cooled the room quickly once turned on. The bed was comfortable and overall clean, we found a small hole in the sheets come morning, but nothing too disturbing. The shower ran hot with good pressure, and the vanity was simple but clean. A little bit of peeling wall paper, but nothing the hinder a good nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was decent: hot coffee, good self serve waffles, bagels/toast/danishes, cream cheese/butter/jelly and some cereals. I'd definitely stay here again, the AAA rate was a good price for the area, as we had friends stay down the road for $50 more and sounded like they had a much worse experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFARach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews