We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service - family owned ”

Julio's Mexican Grill
Order Online
Ranked #15 of 131 Restaurants in Magnolia
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We honestly stumbled upon this place as where we were going was closed.. really glad we found!
we were greeted and seated quickly. The Watermelon Margaritas are good and refreshing...
we had the tortilla soup and combination plates. Soup was very large, flavorful with lots of veggies and chicken. Combination plate had all the favorites to choose from. Cheese enchiladas were really good and made with cheddar cheese, not American that you find at many places.
The sopapillas were very good and a must! Enjoy eating at this family owned restaurant:)
We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AGMG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Prompt seating. Outstanding service from Hector. A ‘Star’. Excellent food and beverage. Convenient to our home. Free ice cream via machine, at Reception. We’ll return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank paj0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We go here almost every week just because of how awesome it is! The waiters there are all so nice and the food is amazing!
If you ever go here ask about their authentic original Mexican pizza (it’s not on their menu because one of the waiters there came up with it on his own and will make it special for you with his very own signature sauce! It’s totally worth checking out

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SolidRock303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Friendly folks, especially Julio himself. There are plenty of TexMex restaurants around here, but this is the one we keep going back to. We were initially impressed because the beef was unusually tender for TexMex at this moderate price point. We rate this one tops in Magnolia for our taste.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We came here last Sunday at about noon ,and at first were a bit put off because quite a few of the table tops were still littered with dirty dishes. Soon after we were seated ,the staff begin to clean up this table so we felt better about staying. They have brunch on Sunday so two of us chose breakfast the eggs beans and tortillas were well cooked; The corn tortillas were thicker than I am used to but I really enjoyed them. Other people in our party ordered Mexican plates and fajitas ,and they enjoyed those as well. The service was very friendly and attentive, and the portions very generous. I would like to come back and try their enchiladas or a few more of their Mexican specialties.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JoBoxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julio's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Julio's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing