We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lytle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Excellent hotel with new look and competative amenities. Indoor pool and spa. Decent weight room and a good business center. Would recommend for a comfortable stay. Easy access just outside of San Antonio.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We like to say "we have big city ammenities with small town charm". Our Hotel is conveniently located on IH 35 South between San Antonio and the Oil Fields, an ideal location for both business and leisure traveler. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Super place to stay. Convenient place for us to visit family and other interests. Had 5 members of our family from out of state in two rooms. Was able to visit local part of family. First time my family together in ten years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

We are glad to be your choice of stay for your visits to Lytle. We look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the hotel associates are very friendly and willing to help at any time. I had to change my room from the 3rd floor to the 1st floor. The associate at the front desk no only changed my room but changed my family's room so that we were on the same floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our Best Western Plus is known for great customer service and it is great to hear that you were comfortably moved to the first floor and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Room not cleaned by night. Nonsmoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Overpriced for service. May have to use it again because of location but not at all pleased with the attitude or service. Does not live up to the Best Western standards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free property and it is most unfortunate that you were assigned a room that a previous guest damaged with smoke and I am glad we were able to move you to another room. I can assure you that we care about our guests, that your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are happy I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western off and on for the last 5 months. None better! With my company I have a choice of hotels to stay in, but once I found this one I will not stay anywhere else. I have gotten to know most of the employees and have not had a single complaint about any of them. They have no problem with a large turnover so everybody is familiar with the daily operations. The few small problems you will find in all hotels such as key not working, television problem, etc, are taken care of immediately. The hotel owner and employees take pride in the cleanliness, breakfast and the welcoming every day. And I can say they have a very good breakfast menu. I dread going to most hotels not knowing what to expect, but I actually enjoy staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for writing a wonderful review. What a great compliment that you have chosen our hotel as your choice of stay, especially when there are so many other hotels to choose from. The staff looks forward to seeing you each time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is by far one of the best properties I have seen in a long time. Very clean and aesthetically appealing. The beds were extremely comfortable. Front desk personnel hospitable.

Definitely recommend that you stay here if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a great review. Our friendly front desk staff dots on great customer care and our housekeeping staff works hard keeping the hotel clean and immaculate for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. The staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean. The staff takes very good care of me when I am there. It is always for business. They know me by name which makes the trip much easier on me. I always feel at home here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Pl... L, Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are simply trying to be the best in Customer Care and it is great to hear our efforts are noticed. It is a great compliment when guests call our hotel their home away from home. Our friendly staff welcomes you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites

Address: 19876 I-35 South, Lytle, TX 78052 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lytle Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lytle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lytle
Price Range: $111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing