We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
154
35
9
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
35
9
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antoniohot food was hotbreakfast was deliciousdefinitely stay here againpool and hot tubblackout curtainscleaning staffexcellent place to stayhotel experienceevery morningthe breakfast areahome away from homecomfortable bedwould highly recommend this hotelfitness centerwe've stayedchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 209 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at this new hotel recently. The hotel still has a "new" smell which is fine. You can tell a lot of oilfield workers stay there because of the signs on the entrance door about taking boots off. My only complaint is that our new vehicle was "keyed" in two spots. Why do people have to do this?? It's horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Best Western Plus on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate and value your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are saddened to hear of what happened to your vehicle, we do have a well lit parking area along with video surveillance as preventative measures to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. We look forward to you and family being our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a newer facility on I-35 30 miles south of San Antonio. I cannot say enough good things about it. The room was impecible clean. It has a microwave/fridge,comfortable easy chair, Large work desk, great King bed with extra pillows and a large bath which included a walk in shower with glass partition. The staff was very attentive and the continental bkfst.above average. It has an indoor pool,weight room and a good business center.

Room Tip: it is on the interstate so ask for a second or third floor rear room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

"A Gem in an Area of Rocks".....Wow! What an honor. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, it is our goal with each guest. I'll be sure to share your great comments with all the team members; they'll be excited to hear the feedback. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The service was excellent! The front desk staff helped us with all of our needs quickly and politely. The room was spotless. Very comfortable beds! Will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LetSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed. Best service ever, I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for your comments regarding our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you & your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lytle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews