We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Depot of Big Burgers”
Review of Hamburger Depot

Hamburger Depot
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Lumberton
Description: We specialize in fresh homemade hamburgers....never frozen.
Restaurant details
Description: We specialize in fresh homemade hamburgers....never frozen.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Depot of Big Burgers”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

With a name like Hamburger Depot, I don't know why your not already heading there to eat! If you like good hand made burgers, and Tasty fries, tater-tots or onion rings (i think they had those) then just go here, and you can thank me later.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food the 2 times we have been”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

New burger joint in town is pretty good. We've had the nachos made from potato slices and a patty melt. Both are large enough to share. The patty melt has been outstanding both times I have had it as well as the seasoned curly fries. Interior is still nice and clean. Waiting on the food CAN take a while so be expecting it. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy-CakeTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The burgers are great, I wish they would add fruit or healthy choice for kids, but for yummy burgers it was perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is not your ordinary hamburger joint. These hamburgers are out of this world good. You had better bring your appetite though, they are huge. Talk about getting your money's worth. I tried the onion rings, they were a little greasy but very good as well. Now, if you haven't had fried okra in a while it is worth the money. I could go there again just for that.
Too bad they don't have any in Pa. Maybe soon :*)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valecia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hamburgers!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Best known for the hamburgers, but they have a variety of food items that are as good as the hamburgers. Great friendly staff and very reasonable prices. If you get a hamburger, make sure you get plenty of napkins...very juicy!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Depot also viewed

 

Been to Hamburger Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing