We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Times at Adventure Kingdom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventure Kingdom

Adventure Kingdom
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Lumberton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kings. Queens. Damsels in distress. Brave Knights. Your adventure awaits you to a great family entertainment park in Southeast Texas. Adventure Kingdom is located 5 minutes from Parkdale Mall on Highway 69 between Beaumont and Lumberton, Texas. Adventure Kingdom offers an 18-hole Renaissance-themed mini golf course; gasoline powered zero-turning radius bumper cars, swan paddle boats and water wars. With such a creative atmosphere, Adventure Kingdom is a hot spot for birthday parties. With party packages, group rates, and a 1932 log cabin used as our "Party Cottage", there are plenty of reasons to celebrate. It is an exciting park for any group of any size. Come see why thousands of people from around the world have said, “I love Adventure Kingdom”!
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Times at Adventure Kingdom!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am the principal at the school mentioned in Jerry B.'s review and NEVER heard anything bad about the fieldtrip! Marlon and his staff have always been very welcoming and accomodating to our staff and student's needs. The price was not a misquote, but a misunderstanding in what we wanted and was quickly resolved. I would highly reccommend this facility to anyone who is visiting our area or neighboring school districts. We will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hammerpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Mini Golf”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Husband and I had a great time playing mini golf. Very friendly owners, clean facility, had a great time. Plan on bringing our older children with us next time. Worth the trip from Baytown.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 55sue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only played mini golf”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Three of us decided to give their mini golf course a try. We ranged in ages from 20s to 40s. We had a blast. Several of the holes were filled with water due to the recent rains, but we still had fun. They told us we could paddle boat in the small pond if we wanted to as well ( not included in mini golf price), but we weren't interested that day. I saw they have a small Renaissance fair in October and a Christmas one as well. We missed them both in 2012, but hope to catch at least 1 in 2013. We will go back the next time we want to play a game of mini golf again.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy-CakeTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Bleu, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tanya from Louisiana”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I took my two kids ages 10 and 8 to Adventure Kingdom for a weekend adventure today. The weather was rainy on and off, but that didn't hinder the staff from accommodating us at whatever activity we chose. The set up of the park is fabulous. Very cool theme. Eye catching. Thank you for going the extra mile for my kids and I and all with a smile on your face. The atmosphere is warm, friendly, and welcoming. We look forward to returning!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not much for very little children to do.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My son is four. He is not allowed on the bumper cars, the very same kind that he is allowed to ride on at other locations. The golf course is neat. Would be better if they had a few more activities for the under 6 set to participate in.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlon Q, Owner at Adventure Kingdom, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking our time to review our park. Our bumper cars are designed for 44" and taller which is generally ages 5 and older. Texas Department of Insurance has strict rules on amusement rides. We fall in the same category as Disney World. If you have ever gone to Disney, there are certain rides with height restrictions that they will not allow to ride. Our bumper cars are gasoline-powered 5 and 1/2 horse-powered engines that can bump with extreme force. The manufacturer has specific rules and guidelines in order to help people enjoy rides and remain as safe as possible. If other amusement parks allow their patrons to ride their bumper cars, that is strictly up to their management. However, it does not guarantee that the safety of the child. As for Adventure Kingdom, we take our customers safety very serious and love for them to have fun in a safe environment. If another company gets caught breaking the height restriction law, then they could lose their right to have insurance in the state of Texas. These restrictions are determines by the manufacturers and insurance companies after many years of testing. Our young customers love coming play mini golf, ride the swan boats, play in our playhouses, outdoor toys and feed our fish and turtles. Thank you for your comment and we hope that this explanation helps you understand why we have that height rule!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Kingdom also viewed

 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventure Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing