We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lumberton
Certificate of Excellence
Kellyon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best place in town”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

the la quinta is the best place to stay in Kountze/Lumberton area. clean, good breakfast, good business center, very kind and friendly staff. Smell outside I think may be related to paper processing but not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
11
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel worked with my group at the last minute after we werer flooded out of our campgrounds. They didn't overcharge the waw some hotels do when you walk in. We had a nice 2 bed room with ample space and a hot breakfast *eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy or waffle options). There is only one detractor for me and that is that they are pet friendly. I love animals, and understand the need to travel with them, but we had a very barky dog in the room next to us and it was very annoying. Luckily he didn't start barking until 7am. Overall, I would highly recommend this La Quinta.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

There was a huge part happening on our floor, people running in and out of each others's rooms. After complaining multiple times management did nothing. We called the police 3 times and the group was not kicked out. The next morning the same group harassed us, with my 2 year old. They called us horrible names in front of the desk and breakfast area, none of the staff stepped in. It was horrible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laquinta6297, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
At LaQuinta we always strive to provide the best possible hotel stay experience for every guest. Unfortunately due to unforseen cirumstances we fall short sometimes. The group that was booked into this hotel at the time of your stay, was disrespectful and rowdy. However the staff and myself, who took your phone call, were extremely apologetic and sincerly did everything in our power to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. The group in question, was dealt with and the staff did step in and take control of the situation.The police did arrive and patrol the hotel at the request of management and the guest returned to their rooms and settled in for the night. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your family, but we did make every effort to ensure the safety of every guest. We wish you had given us the opportunity to make this right while you were staying with us. To have you leave feeling less than satisfied is unacceptable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel has excellent upkeep and service. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Warm breakfast is restaurant quality, and the food is fresh. Hotel is several years old but looks brand-new.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,213 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This seemingly new hotel is spotless in every way. The design, decor, maintenance, and cleanliness rival that of any 5-star hotel in a large city. The staff whom we saw were all Americans, and uniformly professional, cordial, intelligent, and knowledgeable. The ground floor (of 3 floors) had a spacious lobby with a large television; a meeting-room; a fitness center; a business center with two computers; public restrooms; and a vending/ice area.

We (wife, toddler, & I) stayed for the one night of 23 November 2012. We arrived at 2p, which was not too early to check in. The web reservation was completely in order and was handled with lightning speed. Our "executive king" room was spacious, spotless, and well-lit. There was a small closet, a refrigerator, a microwave, an iron & board, and a lamp on every table. The extended portion of the room had a stuffed recliner chair, a loveseat, and a coffee table. The king bed was very high off the ground, had at least 5 firm-but-soft pillows, and had a combination sheet/blanket (see below). There was no item of overt danger for our curious 22-month-old, who loved flicking the lamp-switches. The heater/AC unit was controlled from a wall thermostat. The television had a zillion channels, albeit nothing in Spanish (disappointing the wife). There were plenty of electrical outlets throughout.

The bathroom was stocked with small bottles of shampoo and hand-lotion (no conditioner), a hair-dryer, and (get this) linens that were all actually new and absorbent. Counter space was adequate even for the wife's 439 bathroom items. The shower rod was curved (thus avoiding curtain suck-in when the shower was running); the showerhead was at least 7 feet up the wall (THANK YOU); water pressure from every fixture was fine. The toilet was one of those vacuum jobs, not the fill/swirl/settle traditional type that ALWAYS plugs up, however little is in there. The toilet paper was of high-quality softness, and the facial tissue was the best on earth.

However, our sleep quality was very poor. (NOTE: Your experience may differ for the better, so take the below as one opinion only.)

1. The hotel needs to find a way to muffle room doors from slamming & latching so loudly. We had to keep our A/C unit on constant "blow" in order to create white noise.

2. There needs to be a way (at least in rm. 217) to keep the A/C unit from depositing air directly on the bed, even from across the room and with the window curtains partially blocking the air flow. It's great to have a strong A/C unit that reaches that far, but two of us awoke coughing during the night, twice, because of the air directly in our faces.

3. The combination blanket/sheet may seem efficient from several internal standpoints. However, it kept sliding off the bed with us in it and on it. We could not keep it on us during the night. Furthermore, our little boy -- who was sitting WELL atop the bed -- slid off the bed along with the blanket/sheet and fell on the floor, despite our efforts to grab him. Fortunately, he was unhurt, albeit terrified. This blanket/sheet arrangement presents a liability issue for LaQuinta. Were I in charge, I would immediately return to the traditional separate blanket/sheet/bedspread, the extra housekeeping labor and laundering costs aside.

4. The above items prevented two exhausted adults + toddler from sleeping more than fitfully. We arose dead-tired and not in great moods.

The hotel's free breakfast was complete, hot, and of excellent quality and taste, exceeding that of many sit-down restaurants. Checkout was as efficient as check-in had been.

Aside from the sleep quality (which, again, could have been peculiar to our room), the experience was top-flight. All of the above "deficiencies" are correctable, and every other aspect of this hotel serves as a model for all other properties in the LaQuinta chain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBoneTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The overall quality of this hotel was very good. Very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. check in and out process was speedy and well. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and a variety and the staff was accommodating ;) will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumberton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lumberton
Days Inn Lumberton
#2 of 2 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#2 of 2 in Silsbee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
8.7 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Silsbee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton
Address: 104 N Lhs Dr, Lumberton, TX 77657-8619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing