We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Staff,very helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Lumberton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Lumberton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lumberton
Pittston, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Super Staff,very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The folks and staff were awesome helping me out ,as I drive an 18 wheeler and needed a mandatory time off period....rooms ere comfortable...enjoyed my stay... will tell my company to direct other drivers here....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGSP_131, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our property. It means the world to us that you will recommend us to other travelers as recommendations are our highest form of flattery. We strive to have adequate parking and accommodations for all travels, especially those with tractor trailers, moving vans and trailers. We look forward to having you and your coworkers as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
10
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not too far out of the way of I-10. Located in an up and coming area. Breakfast could use some work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGSP_131, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are so pleased to have had you as our guest in Lumberton. We strive to make every stay a memorable one and love to hear that you were pleased. We appreciate the feedback on our breakfast. We will take your concerns into consideration and will diligently work to make the improvements that will make every stay the best one ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were here only one night but accommodations were excellent. Loved the Texas waffles for breakfast. Room was nice and staff very accommodating. Would. This would be my place of choice if I return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGSP_131, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your hotel stay while in Lumberton. We know how busy life can be and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear your stay was a great one, We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. First night we had hot water. The 2nd night we did not. But the staff was helpful and allowed us to go to another room--for showering.
Breakfast was over with at 9 which made it difficult for my children. Would have been better if breakfast hours lasted until 10 like most hotels.

It wasn't the Holiday Inn, but it had clean sheets, clean towels, and great AC. Lol.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAWMKmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGSP_131, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your hotel accommodations while visiting in Lumberton. We appreciate your kind words. I apologize that your experience was less than perfect. We strive to provide excellent customer service and want to ensure a memorable experience. We want to assure you that your concerns are our number one priority and will make every effort to address this issue asap. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. They changed our sheets daily. They gave us new towels, dumped our trash and had the room looking great for when we came back. If we are in the area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa112700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGSP_131, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We know how busy life can be and want to let you know we appreciate you taking time review our hotel. We are so happy to hear your stay was an excellent one. Your loyalty means the world to us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tx
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was our second stay in Lumberton, Tx. Our room during our first stay was immaculate. This time the bathtub controls were edged in mildew. It would seem with cleaning this area on a regular basis that a little Clorox could zap that problem in the bud. Otherwise, the room was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIGSP_131, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for being a loyal guest. I want to apologize that your hotel stay was not as exemplary as it was on your first visit .Please know we make customer satisfaction a number one priority and take your concerns seriously.We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have made it a priority. Thank you for consistantly choosing us as your Lumberton destination choice. We appreciation your recommendation to other travelers and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumberton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lumberton
6.0 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#2 of 2 in Silsbee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
8.7 mi away
Garden Inn & Suites
Garden Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Silsbee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
12.5 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#16 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lumberton

Property: Days Inn Lumberton
Address: 131 N Lhs Dr, Lumberton, TX 77657-8620 (Formerly Lumberton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lumberton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure and fun await guests of the Days Inn hotel in Lumberton, TX. We are conveniently located near Paradise Water Park and Adventure Kingdom and in close proximity to the Spindleton Museum, McFaddin-Ward House and Village Creek State Park. Enjoy canoeing, camping, hiking and bird watching along the pristine waters, while on your visit to our lovely area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and catch up on your email, the weather, or just surf the internet via our offering of free Wi-Fi Internet .Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we pride ourselves friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Lumberton, TX area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing